FavMenu 2.0

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Sheepdog
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5150
Joined: 2003-12-18, 21:44 UTC
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by *Sheepdog »

my dirmenu

Code: Select all

[DirMenu]
menu1=Familie Schäfer
cmd1=cd e:\Dokumente & Dateien\Familie Schäfer
menu2=leprau
cmd2=ftpopen "Lepraus Webspace"
menu3=CD Brennen
cmd3=cd :{00da2f99-f2a6-40c2-b770-a920f8e44abc}:
menu4=edit inis
cmd4=cm_usermenu1
menu5=LW K
cmd5=2063
menu6=@Emails
cmd6=cd \\\@Emails
menu7=download
cmd7=cd e:\dokumente & Dateien\download
menu8=Brennen
cmd8=cd \\\CD/DVD Burner
menu9=Lepraus Webspace
cmd9=cd ftp://stepfahn:password@server.dyndns.org
menu10=prau
cmd10=cd ftp://stepfahn:password@server.dyndns.org/home/user/public_html/
menu11=A&utoHotkey
cmd11=cd D:\PROGRAMME\AutoHotkey
menu12=Desktop
cmd12=cd \\Desktop
path12=E:\Beta1 6.5\
menu13=/batch/
cmd13=cd /home/stepfahn/public_html/batch/
menu14=/captures/
cmd14=cd /captures/
menu15=files
cmd15=cd ftp://stepfahn@server.dyndns.org/home/stepfahn/public_html/files/
path15=D:\PROGRAMME\AutoHotkey\scritps\Testscripts\
menu16=html2wikipedia-1.0
cmd16=cd G:\html2wikipedia-1.0
menu17=fullscreen
cmd17=cd D:\PROGRAMME\AutoHotkey\scritps\kein hotkey
menu18=Versionen
cmd18=cd E:\Dokumente & Dateien\Download\wincommander\Commander Install
menu19=Praus Webspace
cmd19=cd ftp://stepfahn@server.dyndns.org/home/user/public_html/
path19=E:\Dokumente & Dateien\Download\
menu20=wincommander
cmd20=cd e:\dokumente & Dateien\download\wincommander
menu21=screenshots
cmd21=cd C:\screenshot
menu22=V7
cmd22=cd E:\Dokumente & Dateien\Download\wincommander\Commander Install\Beta\v7
menu23=fax mich
cmd23=cd E:\Dokumente & Dateien\fax mich
So no empty submenu :(


And even after deleting all entries and addin only one I get the same error all teh time.

sheepdog
"A common mistake that people make when trying to design something
completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
Douglas Adams
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

Again nothing.
Are you sure ?
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2Sheepdog
I can load your menu on my computer. I saved file as ANSI & Unicode and it worked the same.

But you have some strange data there. Please explain:

menu5=LW K
cmd5=2063

menu3=CD Brennen
:{00000000-0C68-DA03-5B34-00010321BD1D}:

This is not important for menu creation. It should work anyway, but menu 5 is not valid path, plugin or anything so don't count on it executing.

Try this simple menu. Just save this in file and correct tcINI variable:

[DirMenu]
menu1=item 1
cmd1= cmd 1
menu2=item 2
cmd2=cmd 2

If it doesn't work then something is probably wrong with your copy.

If you have time and want to help me to resolve this, please save your script and ini in 1 archive. Before that, put the ini file in the "c:\" folder, so to make me execute it without changes.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

2SheepDog
I uploaded script in zip file for you. I also added this to the first page.

http://www.r-moth.com/code/ShowFavorites.zip
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
Sheepdog
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5150
Joined: 2003-12-18, 21:44 UTC
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by *Sheepdog »

Okay, it works fine now. It was my mistake, there was a typo in the Setup section. Or better I mixed up absolute path for Totalcmd.exe and %Commander_path% for the ini file. And while I'm running different Versions and Installations of TC that may have led to the error.
menu5=LW K
cmd5=2063
That has been for a test if you can call commands via code (cm_gotodrivec=2063) - you can't.


menu3=CD Brennen
:{00000000-0C68-DA03-5B34-00010321BD1D}:

This opens here TC-Burner FS-Plugin.

sheepdog
"A common mistake that people make when trying to design something
completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools."
Douglas Adams
User avatar
XPEHOPE3KA
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 854
Joined: 2006-03-03, 18:23 UTC
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Post by *XPEHOPE3KA »

m wrote:Are you sure ?
Are you a parrot? Or maybe you are practicing your copy&paste capabilities?
F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab... - I like to move IT, move IT!..
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

No, I am practicing computer UI with the armband that translates my sinaptical impulses directly to the operating system commands. It must be the first thing I thought just after I read your post.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

v0.5

Added support for pseudo environement variables. Currently:

Code: Select all

    CSIDL_APPDATA=0x001A            ; Application Data, new for NT4
    CSIDL_COMMON_APPDATA=0x0023     ; All Users\Application Data
    CSIDL_COMMON_DOCUMENTS=0x002e   ; All Users\Documents
    CSIDL_DESKTOP=0x0010            ; C:\Documents and Settings\username\Desktop
    CSIDL_FONTS=0x0014              ; C:\Windows\Fonts
    CSIDL_LOCAL_APPDATA=0x001C      ; non roaming, user\Local Settings\Application Data
    CSIDL_MYMUSIC=0x000d            ; "My Music" folder
    CSIDL_MYPICTURES=0x0027         ; My Pictures, new for Win2K
    CSIDL_PERSONAL=0x0005           ; My Documents
    CSIDL_PROGRAM_FILES_COMMON=0x002b   ; C:\Program Files\Common 
    CSIDL_PROGRAM_FILES=0x0026      ; C:\Program Files
    CSIDL_PROGRAMS=0x0002           ; C:\Documents and Settings\username\Start Menu\Programs
    CSIDL_RESOURCES=0x0038          ; %windir%\Resources\, For theme and other windows resources.
    CSIDL_STARTMENU=0x000b          ; C:\Documents and Settings\username\Start Menu
    CSIDL_STARTUP=0x0007            ; C:\Documents and Settings\username\Start Menu\Programs\Startup.
    CSIDL_SYSTEM=0x0025             ; GetSystemDirectory()
    CSIDL_WINDOWS=0x0024            ; GetWindowsDirectory()

You can add more yourself. If TC doesn't support it, it will still work in dialogs.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
roentgen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 757
Joined: 2005-12-03, 19:58 UTC

Post by *roentgen »

majkinetor ! wrote:v0.5

Added support for pseudo environement variables. Currently:

You can add more yourself. If TC doesn't support it, it will still work in dialogs.
No bugs to report ;) (I'll try again later :evil: )
TC for Linux please!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

:lol:
I can develop some bugs for you, hide them carefully and then you can try to find them.

What do you say ?
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

v 0.6

- improved dialogs:
* focus is not important any more, you can move around the dialog and it will still work.
* current text (file name) will be saved when switching folders.

I had to hard-code some timeings while implementing those improvements, since when I do it too fast, something goes wrong. It works fine here now.

I left v0.5 version available if you encounter some problems with 0.6.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
solid
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 747
Joined: 2004-08-09, 11:20 UTC

Post by *solid »

majkinetor ! wrote:2roentgen666
do I really have to answer this?
Yes you do. Because maybe I learn something from you.
I use ONLY portable programs on my computer. So if something can make me more portable it is good. But those vars point mostly to PERSONAL folders. And when you move your TC to anothers person computer, why would you wan't access to HIS personal folders.
Because when i move to work and home, i access the my personal files. And mostly of the time, when i use tc on some other people's computer, i need acess to theirs personal folder, to copy to/from usb or similar some files, because those are places where most of win users keep their files.

Also, system folder can be C:\windows, c:\winnt; c:\winxp so with this variables a get directly there or some subfolder, regardless of the win folder name.
User avatar
majkinetor !
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1580
Joined: 2006-01-18, 07:56 UTC
Contact:

Post by *majkinetor ! »

I understand. But some of those folders you mention are already present in every system as standard envriornement variables:

USERPROFILE
SystemRoot
ProgramFiles
HOMEPATH
ALLUSERSPROFILE

Anyway, its done now, just for the sake of complitenes.
Habemus majkam!
User avatar
roentgen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 757
Joined: 2005-12-03, 19:58 UTC

Post by *roentgen »

2majkinetor !

I can develop some bugs for you, hide them carefully and then you can try to find them.

What do you say ?
No thanks ;)
* current text (file name) will be saved when switching folders.
you were faster this time :P I was just about to report it as a bug :)

still ... some feature request: holding Shift would open specified dir in a new tab (not available for dialogs... just when calling TC)
TC for Linux please!
User avatar
Clas Hortien
Member
Member
Posts: 198
Joined: 2003-03-03, 15:03 UTC

Post by *Clas Hortien »

Hi,

i'd like to use the script, but i can't. I double-clicked it and it is running in the systemtray. But whatever keystroke i use i didn't see a menu. How can i determine which keystroke i have to use or how can i set the key for this script.

Many thanks

Clas
Post Reply