How to stop <enter> after <alt>+<tab>

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

lvcgpro
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 2006-04-25, 22:12 UTC

Post by *lvcgpro »

lol - it's day where i'm at :P -- but I guess it is strange - I don't have any problems whatsoever :lol:
User avatar
XPEHOPE3KA
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 854
Joined: 2006-03-03, 18:23 UTC
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Post by *XPEHOPE3KA »

Well, you seem to be in heaven :)
F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab, F6, Enter, Tab... - I like to move IT, move IT!..
lvcgpro
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 2006-04-25, 22:12 UTC

Post by *lvcgpro »

lol - just fyi for everyone - I just found out that our senior programmer here made a program of his own that takes care of that - I guess that's why - I wish I could share it with you guys, but it's company property so I'm told :? - sorry guys - didn't mean to make a stink
User avatar
XPEHOPE3KA
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 854
Joined: 2006-03-03, 18:23 UTC
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Post by *XPEHOPE3KA »

You're truly in heaven :)
TucknDar
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 227
Joined: 2003-02-07, 09:44 UTC
Location: Oslo
Contact:

Post by *TucknDar »

Sorry to bump this, but I got this little AutoHotkey (www.autohotkey.com) solution working:

Code: Select all

#Persistent
#SingleInstance force
#NoTrayIcon

SetTimer subTimer, 1000

subTimer:
	if WinActive( "ahk_class switchwin2" )
	{
		SendInput, {Enter}
	}
Return
Just save it to a AHK script and run it on startup or have it run whenever TC is running and you'll never have to worry about the "Totalcmd (press ENTER after Alt+Tab)" window again.

oh, and I got the basic layout of the code from this script http://www.ghisler.ch/wiki/index.php/AutoHotkey:_Show_the_active_path_in_the_title_bar by SanskritFritz :)
license #76904
Post Reply