FavMenu 2.0

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
robinsiebler
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 460
Joined: 2003-03-05, 21:04 UTC

Make it work in Vista 64!

Post by *robinsiebler »

I'd like to see this work with Vista 64 (I wish I had never upgraded to this POS OS :/). I tried it and I couldn't get it to work.

What I really want is for File-Ex to work with Vista 64. Any suggestions for a replacement?
Robin L. Siebler
Personal License #13949
------------------------------
"Bother", said Pooh, as he deleted Windows
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1803
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Re: Make it work in Vista 64!

Post by *nsp »

robinsiebler wrote:I'd like to see this work with Vista 64 (I wish I had never upgraded to this POS OS :/). I tried it and I couldn't get it to work.

What I really want is for File-Ex to work with Vista 64. Any suggestions for a replacement?
Majkinetor did not post on TC forum since a bunch of time..... If you want to ask him if he did some progress you should give a look here
FavMenu2 on autohotkey.com
HAL 9000
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 384
Joined: 2007-09-10, 13:05 UTC

Post by *HAL 9000 »

This tool is great but has conflict with this application and not work.

intellicomplete:
http://www.flashpeak.com/icomp/
tcvol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2009-02-02, 12:35 UTC

Post by *tcvol »

to update favmenu 3.1 to use the current folders (&1, &2) of tc 7.5+ on top of favmenu have a look here:

http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=172727#172727
sgp
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 355
Joined: 2005-01-31, 16:04 UTC

Post by *sgp »

Thanks tcvol, just what I needed.
tcvol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2009-02-02, 12:35 UTC

Post by *tcvol »

anybody got this working with tc 7.5 and windows 7 32 bit?
tcvol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2009-02-02, 12:35 UTC

Post by *tcvol »

latest info here:
http://www.autohotkey.com/forum/post-314261.html#314261

please help if you can ;-)
tcvol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2009-02-02, 12:35 UTC

Post by *tcvol »

the user rs in the autohotkey forum did the needed changes for windows 7.
then this should work in xp and windows 7.

change the 2 sections in dialogs.ahk to:

Code: Select all

FavMenu_IsOpenSave(dlg)
{
   global FavMenu_dlgInput, FavMenu_dlgType, FavMenu_msctls_progress32, bread
   
  FavMenu_dlgType =

   toolbar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "ToolbarWindow32", 0x440)   ;windows XP
   if (toolbar = "0")
    toolbar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "ToolbarWindow32", 0x001)  ;windows 2k

; Windows 7 OpenSave
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "WorkerW", 0)
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "ReBarWindow32", 0)
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "Address Band Root", 0)
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "msctls_progress32", 0)
  FavMenu_msctls_progress32 := rebar
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "Breadcrumb Parent", 0)
  bread := rebar
  rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "ToolbarWindow32", 0)
 
   combo  := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "ComboBoxEx32", 0x47C) ; comboboxex field
   button := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "Button", 0x001)      ; second button

   edit := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(dlg, "Edit", 0x480)         ; edit field
   
   if ((rebar || (toolbar && (combo || edit))) && button)
   {
      FavMenu_dlgInput   := combo + edit
      if rebar
        FavMenu_dlgInput   := rebar
      FavMenu_dlgType      := "OpenSave"
      return 1
   }

   return FavMenu_IsOffice03(dlg)
} 

Code: Select all

FavMenu_DialogSetPath_OS(path)
{
   local d_text, d_f

   WinWaitActive ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgHWND%
   ControlGetFocus d_f, ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgHWND%
   ControlFocus, , ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgInput%

   Sleep 20
  if FavMenu_msctls_progress32
    {
           ControlSend, ,{Space}, ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgInput%
       Sleep 20
      rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(FavMenu_msctls_progress32, "ComboBoxEx32", 0)
      rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "ComboBox", 0)
      rebar := FavMenu_FindWindowExID(rebar, "Edit", 0)
      if rebar
        {
          Sleep 20
          ControlSetText, , %path%, ahk_id %rebar%
           ControlSend, ,{ENTER}, ahk_id %rebar%
        }
    }
  else
    {
       ControlGetText d_text, ,ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgInput%
      ControlSetText, , %path%, ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgInput%
       ControlSend, ,{ENTER}, ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgInput%
      }
      Sleep 20
     if (FavMenu_dlgType = "Office03")
        ControlFocus %d_f%, ahk_id %FavMenu_dlgHWND%
} 
see the original post of rs here:
ww.autohotkey.com/forum/topic12412-105.html
tcvol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2009-02-02, 12:35 UTC

Post by *tcvol »

ok since favmenu is not really portable i made a small script which can be used to make the necessary changes to the ini on startup.

just call the .cmd file with the full path to tcmd.exe.

e.g. config.ini.cmd "R:\tcmd75"
you probably need to adapt the following variables though:
tcExe
tcIni

Code: Select all

set t7=%~1
set ini="%~dp0config.ini"
echo [TcFavMenu] > %ini%
echo status= >> %ini%
echo tcExe=%t7%\TOTALCMD.EXE >> %ini%
echo tcIni=%t7%\profiles\my\dirmenu.ini >> %ini%
echo tcKey=^^E >> %ini%
echo ShowEditor=1 >> %ini%
echo Editor=Editor.ahk >> %ini%
echo ShowTCFolders=1 >> %ini%
echo MenuPos=1 >> %ini%
echo OnOffKey= >> %ini%
echo ShowAddDirs=1 >> %ini%
echo IOpenSave=1 >> %ini%
echo IBFF=1 >> %ini%
echo IConsole=1 >> %ini%
echo IAppend=dir /w /oGN >> %ini%
echo IExplorer=1 >> %ini%
echo ITC=1 >> %ini%
echo ISystem=1 >> %ini%
echo reload=0 >> %ini%
User avatar
Stevie1
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: 2006-09-08, 22:50 UTC

Post by *Stevie1 »

great tcvol! thanks a lot for your effort.
JustAnotherTCUser
Member
Member
Posts: 149
Joined: 2008-10-14, 17:12 UTC

Post by *JustAnotherTCUser »

has anybody a working download-link to the favmenu 2 package?

i have 3beta, but i think in v2 are documentation files, they're not in 3beta. is this correct?

regards
peter_jupiter
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 97
Joined: 2007-09-15, 19:44 UTC
Location: Austria

Post by *peter_jupiter »

Does anybody know, if favmenu already exists for Win7, or is there another functionality which has similar features.
I'm really missing this favmenu since I'm working with Win7
Thanks and BR
Peter
User avatar
solid
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 747
Joined: 2004-08-09, 11:20 UTC

Post by *solid »

peter_jupiter wrote:Does anybody know, if favmenu already exists for Win7, or is there another functionality which has similar features.
I'm really missing this favmenu since I'm working with Win7
Thanks and BR
Peter
Check this thread
There are also some other utilities mentioned through forum.
Post Reply