QuickSearch eXtended

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1930
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

Sorry for my late reply.

Here it works like this:
Place the two dlls to the Total Commander application directory:

Code: Select all

tcmatch.dll
tcmatch64.dll
Place these other files to the folder where wincmd.ini is located

Code: Select all

tcmatch.exe
tcmatch64.exe
tcmatch.ini
tcmatch.pdf
tcmatch_de.pdf
tcmatch_kr.pdf
IMO the remaining files should also be placed in the folder where wincmd.ini is located. (I did not try it.)

Code: Select all

tcmatch_ja.dic
tcmatch.tbl
Both AHK skripts and the dll would have to be changed to change this behavoir.
User avatar
leopoldus
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: 2004-11-21, 09:47 UTC

Post by *leopoldus »

It seems, that I've found a very odd bug in QuickSearch Extended. Regardless of whether the option "A=a" (Case sensitive) enables or disabled, the letter "H" is always treated as case-sensitive.

And it is not some occasional glitch, but it's permanent behavior: multiple switching the option "Case sensitive" on and off, TC restarts, Windows reloads and other usual tricks do not bring any changes.

The quite unpleasant result is obvious: some files may miss in the filtered list in the pane.

Any thoughts?
Total Commander 8.01, Windows XP SP-2.
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1930
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

Sorry could not reproduce it.
Could you send me your tcmatch.ini?
Could you provide a step by step guide to reproduce?
User avatar
leopoldus
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: 2004-11-21, 09:47 UTC

Post by *leopoldus »

2Samuel
Could you send me your tcmatch.ini?
Sorry, I was not able your email address neither in tcmatch.pdf manual neither in any other doc file.
And it seems, that this forum engine does not allow adding any attachments to posts. :?

BTW I've detected, that there is no this issue when using QSE plugin with default tcmatch.ini. So it is the result of my own settings.
But I don't see anything in my settings, what one could somehow connect to the issue I've describe above.
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1930
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

Open the file in Notepad and copy everything, paste it in your reply.
User avatar
LonerD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 381
Joined: 2010-06-19, 20:18 UTC
Location: Makeyevka, Russia
Contact:

Post by *LonerD »

Place the two dlls to the Total Commander application directory:
In TCx32 we can put this files in arbitrary directory and point the way in wincmd.ini key tcmatch =.
For example:
tcmatch=Plugins\exe\TCmatch\tcmatch.dll
Any way to do something like in TCx64? Files tcmatch64.dll and tcmatch64.exe must be only in the folder where wincmd.ini is located ?
"I used to feel guilty in Cambridge that I spent all day playing games, while I was supposed to be doing mathematics. Then, when I discovered surreal numbers, I realized that playing games IS math." John Horton Conway
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1930
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

AFAIK the same setting is reused for x64. Could you try it?
Christian could help here.
User avatar
LonerD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 381
Joined: 2010-06-19, 20:18 UTC
Location: Makeyevka, Russia
Contact:

Post by *LonerD »

Oh, it work with key tcmatch64
tcmatch64=Plugins\exe\TCmatch\tcmatch64.dll
"I used to feel guilty in Cambridge that I spent all day playing games, while I was supposed to be doing mathematics. Then, when I discovered surreal numbers, I realized that playing games IS math." John Horton Conway
User avatar
leopoldus
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: 2004-11-21, 09:47 UTC

Post by *leopoldus »

Samuel wrote:Could you send me your tcmatch.ini?
This is my own settings file, which gives the error I've described before:

Code: Select all

[gui] 
one_line_gui=1 
show_presets=1 
override_search=1 
invert_result=0 

[wdx] 
wdx_cache=1000 
debug_output=1 

[general] 
simple_search_activate_char= 
regex_search_activate_char=- 
leven_search_activate_char=< 
srch_activate_char=* 
preset_activate_char=> 
simple_search_match_beginning_activate_char=: 
and_separator_char=" " 
or_separator_char=| 
wdx_separator_char=/ 
negate_char=! 
case_sensitive=0 
allow_empty_result=1 
filter_files_and_folders=3 
match_beginning=0 
use_pinyin=0 
use_korean=0 

[replace] 
chars1=õ|o 
chars2=ä|a 
chars3=ö|o 
chars4=ü|u
chars5=š|s
chars6=ž|u
chars7=sh|s
chars8=zh|z
And this is default configuration file, which works without errors:

Code: Select all

[general]
simple_search_activate_char=
regex_search_activate_char=-
leven_search_activate_char=<
srch_activate_char=*
preset_activate_char=>
simple_search_match_beginning_activate_char=:
and_separator_char=" "
or_separator_char=|
wdx_separator_char=/
negate_char=!
case_sensitive=0
filter_files_and_folders=3
match_beginning=0
use_pinyin=0
use_korean=0
[wdx]
debug_output=1
wdx_cache=1000
[gui]
override_search=1
invert_result=0
User avatar
leopoldus
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: 2004-11-21, 09:47 UTC

Post by *leopoldus »

2Samuel
I've left the both configuration files as you suggested. Had not you a bit time to review them?
Thanks!
User avatar
Samuel
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1930
Joined: 2003-08-29, 15:44 UTC
Location: Germany, Brandenburg an der Havel
Contact:

Post by *Samuel »

leopoldus wrote:2Samuel
I've left the both configuration files as you suggested. Had not you a bit time to review them?
Thanks!
I have looked into it now. These are the bad lines:
leopoldus wrote:

Code: Select all

[replace] 
chars7=sh|s
chars8=zh|z
This replacement works on chars and not on words. So in your example:

Code: Select all

any occurrence of "s" is replaced by "s"
any occurrence of "h" is replaced by "s"
any occurrence of "z" is replaced by "z"
any occurrence of "h" is replaced by "z"
From the help file:
You can create several replacement rules. When the search is in progress, every occurrence of a char from the chars to replace in the filename or in the filter string is replaced by the new text.
You could use the “tcmatch.dic” instead:
Replacement rules
Beside the char replacement rules available in the user interface, it is possible to replace words with help of a dictionary. If there is a file named “tcmatch.dic” (Format: UTF16-LE) then it will be parsed for valid entries. A valid entry in that file is a line that contains a key and a value divided by a tab stop character. The file is not allowed to contain the same key twice.

[...]
User avatar
leopoldus
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: 2004-11-21, 09:47 UTC

Post by *leopoldus »

2Samuel
This replacement works on chars and not on words.
Thank you very much and sorry for my dumm mistake :(
roselan
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2003-08-11, 12:10 UTC
Location: lausanne.ch
Contact:

Post by *roselan »

could you please provide an alternative host? My customer firewall doesn't seem to like skydrive :/
there is no spoon
roselan
TW
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 383
Joined: 2005-01-19, 13:35 UTC

Post by *TW »

licenced and happy TC user since 1994 (#11xx)
_92
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 2012-07-26, 03:00 UTC
Location: ufa russia

Post by *_92 »

in wine (in particular in ubuntu)
after entering two characters disappear input panel
Post Reply