This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[WFX] tcPhonebook
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Import of certain Chinese characters error.

Please, send to my email an example of vcf-file with same characters.
But I think that this problem will be solved only when full Unicode support will be implemented.
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pajo
Member
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2 Maxiums

I did some testing.
1. In vcf contact I have only home address. When coping vcf to plugin it shows same address under home and work address tab. copy back from plugin to vcf, only renamed ,vcf files display that both business and home address were populated. Plugin shoud copy only populated address filed (eg. home) not coping it to work address also.
2. when you open copied vcf and click home address button, all fileds are field OK, (difference with original vcf file is that, data in fileld are all separated by comma,In original vcf they are shown one under the other, street, city, country etc.) but when you try to edit from filed ( right from button) eg. change street name only, click back on home address button and all data are in city filed.

suggestion:
it would be nice if "Viewing information about contact" dialog would be possible to copy data. e.g. mail address without need to edit contact first.

tested on: win7sp1, office 2010
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
1. In vcf contact I have only home address. When coping vcf to plugin it shows same address under home and work address tab. copy back from plugin to vcf, only renamed ,vcf files display that both business and home address were populated. Plugin shoud copy only populated address filed (eg. home) not coping it to work address also.
Confirmed. Will be corrected.

Quote:
2. when you open copied vcf and click home address button, all fileds are field OK, (difference with original vcf file is that, data in fileld are all separated by comma,In original vcf they are shown one under the other, street, city, country etc.) but when you try to edit from filed ( right from button) eg. change street name only, click back on home address button and all data are in city filed.
Which editor contacts you perform these actions?
Perhaps this editor takes data from the field "LABEL" instead of "ADR".
In the "LABEL" they're really separated by commas.

Quote:
suggestion:
it would be nice if "Viewing information about contact" dialog would be possible to copy data. e.g. mail address without need to edit contact first.
This is already planned and will be implemented in one of next versions.
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2011 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Which editor contacts you perform these actions?
Perhaps this editor takes data from the field "LABEL" instead of "ADR".
Indeed. Outlook takes data from the field "LABEL".
The Bat! and Windows Contacts retrieve data correctly.
Have to make an option that would prohibit the export field "LABEL"...

PS. "LABEL" - Addressing label for physical delivery to the person/object associated with the vCard
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
[0.8.6.6]
Fixed: File tcPhonebook.lng is generated in UTF-8 if the Total Commander uses a language file in UTF-8
[0.8.6.5]
Added: Language files in UTF-8 encoding
Added: Configuration dialog: Option «Show extension .vcf with contacts»
Added: Configuration dialog: Option «Export LABEL (vCard property)»
Added: Configuration dialog: Language list is displayed as strings with names in English and native language
Fixed: Solved the problem with the incorrect input of Chinese characters in Chinese Windows
Fixed: Impotr: Now, if work address is absent in imported contact, it will not be filled with home address
Fixed: Configuration dialog: Button «Cancel» works now
Added: Localization: Chinese

Download
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pajo
Member
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2 Maximus

The problem with double addresses is gone in new version Smile.

Suggestion:
make multiply email addresses. Now plugins import only default mail address from vcf card.

Keep up great work Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

2pajo
Quote:
make multiply email addresses. Now plugins import only default mail address from vcf card.

This suggation is now in my todo list. Wait Smile
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
neverthelesshello
Member
Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 136

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i dont understand how to cusomize (remove) some of the fields. I read the help file and where it says
"A set of custom columns by default contains the fields that display the basic contact information: Name, Work phone, Post, Organization, City. Change the current set of columns can be using the context menu of tabspop header, item «Configure this custom columns view...».
Add new or delete an existing columns view may be using the context menu of tabspop header, item «Configure custom columns...» or with the main Total Commander configuration dialog on page «Custom columns».
To switch between columns views can be using the context menu of tabspop header by selecting an item corresponding to the required view"

I cant get to the "Configure this column" and what is the Tabspop header?.
_________________
What you dont see is what you get!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
dont understand how to cusomize (remove) some of the fields. I read the help file and where it says

This is standard TC interface. Read TC help for more information.
Quote:
I cant get to the "Configure this column" and what is the Tabspop header?.

Tabspop headers is inscription above the file list - "Name|Ext|Size|Date".
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pajo
Member
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 181
Location: Croatia

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

2 Maximus

bug
In .vcf, person has work phone and pager pager number. when importing plugin merge this two numbers into one filed under work phone separated by comma.

Suggestion.
on import, plugin should drop (ignore) fileds that can't be imported (doesn't exist)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
bug
In .vcf, person has work phone and pager pager number. when importing plugin merge this two numbers into one filed under work phone separated by comma.
Suggestion.
on import, plugin should drop (ignore) fileds that can't be imported (doesn't exist)

This is not a bug. This is the intended behavior.
Solution to this problem (and implementing the resulting suggestion) provided in the plans for future versions.
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
[0.8.7]
Added: Configuration dialog: Font selection for plugin windows (window «Viewing information about contact» does not apply – will be a separate setting)
Added: Configuration dialog: Option «Export vCard in UTF-8 encoding»
Added: Import: Multistring vCard-properties
Changed: Import: Parse vCard-file stops when it finds the string «VCARD:END»
Fixed: Viewing information about contact: Wrong scrolling when list has collapsed groups and has no scrollbar
Fixed: Export: When extension displaying was disabled an error occurred with contact viewing by F3
Fixed: Import: Optimized vCard-file reading algorithm. Field with known types now is not lost

Download
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
petermad
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 05 Feb 2003
Posts: 7375
Location: Valsted, Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Updated Danish translation can be downloaded at http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/tcphonebook_danish087b.zip
_________________
#524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.12 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 64bit. TC 2.81b9 on Android 6.0

Get Extended Total Commander Menus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Maximus
Member
Member


Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 147
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
[0.9]
Changed: Contact fields are divided into groups on a different principle (Contact person, Work, Personal, Other)
Added: New fields for the components of name (First Name, Last Name, Middle Name, Title)
Added: New field «Birthday» in the group «Contact person»
Added: Editing/Viewing: Fields group «Other» (additional contacts and address)
Added: Editing: Tab «Summary»: added fields «Phone», «Mobile phone», «E-mail» (work and personal)
Added: Viewing: Fields group «Summary»: fields «Phone», «Mobile phone», «E-mail» combines the work, personal and additional contacts
Added: Import: Support encoding Quoted-printable
Added: Support Unicode in file names (plugin interface is now fully Unicode)
Fixed: Changing the contact fields through the dialog «Change attributes» worked incorrect
Fixed: Increased buffer size for converting text to encoding UTF-8 (some characters were truncated if in the string were present 3 or 4-byte characters UTF-8)
Fixed: Import: Unnecessary replacement request when disabled displaying of extension
Changed: In the messages element names are displayed in the format «Phonebook:\name\of\element»

Download
_________________
tcPhonebook|AppLoader|TC UAtion|Ultimate Calendar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Jon Canale
Member
Member


Joined: 07 Feb 2003
Posts: 117

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for this plugin. I'm trying it out to see if I can use it for my more "common" contacts. Much handier than dragging out outlook or Sidekick (which may not work on next computer!).

Was looking for something called "Job Title" as shown in the Outlook address book. It gets exported by Outlook to a vcf file as "TITLE". tcAddressbook's TITLE contains what Outlook lists in the Name Fields for the courtesy title (Mr., Mrs., Ms., Dr., etc.). Those courtesy titles seem to be exported by Outlook as part of the "N" field, separated by semicolons, ie, "N:Lastname;Firstname;;Mr."

Maybe in a next revision you could update, if this seems correct to you.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 2 of 8

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group