This forum uses cookies. Click X button to hide this message. What is stored? 
Total Commander Forum Index Total Commander
Forum - Public Discussion and Support
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[WFX] Android ADB 7.3
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 37, 38, 39, 40, 41  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) Printable version
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wernerml@outlook.com
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 25 May 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

SO.... I can't understand.... WHY
OH MY GOD...
WHY on EARTH this isn't the MOST DISCUSSED / IMPROVED / UPDATED feature on this entire FU*********ING (stuffed of douchbags NERDs) Android world?

can anyone explain it ?
WHY on EARTH are people using /COMMAND-LINE ADB for copying files still ?
I can't understand it....
It stopped working here.... I'm sad....

(I wrote this on this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=62579986 since this tiny forum/thread seems pretty much dead...)

Also, the BEST PROGRAM OF ALL ---> Beyond Compare stopped working too...
I used like 20 times a day, to synchronize my PC with my Android (it's BY FAR, the MOST USEFUL TOOL OF ALL)
I think it's a Driver issue.... (I have to put the blame on Motorola and Windows then....)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
IshmaelYavitz
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Sep 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:19 pm    Post subject: How do I use it? Reply with quote

So, dumb question.

I installed Total Commander and I installed the plugin via TC's plugin manager. With my phone plugged in, I don't see any UI about the phone.

How do I navigate to it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wernerml@outlook.com
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 25 May 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's so dumb, I know...
There's no support, no instructions...
I had to search and try about 2 hours to find it too...

It's under: Network: ADB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
IshmaelYavitz
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Sep 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's under: Network: ADB

I don't have that option. I have:

  • Network Connections...
  • Disconnect Network Drives...
  • Share Current Directory...
  • Unshare Directory...
  • Show Admin Shares
  • ----------------
  • FTP Connect...
  • FTP New Connection...
  • FTP Disconnect
  • FTP Show Hidden Files
  • FTP Download From List
  • PORT Connection To Other PC...

And if I go to "Network Connections..." and browse the network, there's nothing ADB-related.

I do have Motorola Device Manager installed. Do I need to uninstall it first?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IshmaelYavitz
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Sep 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do have Motorola Device Manager installed. Do I need to uninstall it first?

That didn't help. Still doesn't show up in the Net menu.

What version of Total Commander do you have installed? Maybe the plugin just doesn't work in recent versions...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
damjang
Member
Member


Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 194

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not the Net menu, but the Network neighborhood (from drive button or drive combobox)...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 10 May 2003
Posts: 378

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2015 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

why when upload build.prop i get a "Error uploading file!"?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alec966
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone !!
I'm stuck with a TC 8.01 x64 version on which I installed the ADB plugin...I get the android icon on "network neighborhood", it opens "settings" an "connect to device" links. But while the first one works, the "connect" link opens a message box asking me "device IP and port". Of course no ADB device appears on the device list. Samsung drivers updated with latest ones (2014). Windows 7 64bit sp1 on a Intel i5 processor. Replies greatly appreciated
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sqa_wizard
Power Member
Power Member


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 3220
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alec966: Do you have enabled "Android debugging" on your device?

Quote:
I'm stuck with a TC 8.01 x64 version

Wow, this version is outdated since 3 years, you my update for free ...
_________________
#5767 Personal license
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alec966
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I had some suspects about the outdated version, so i installed the plugin on another pc running win10 and TC 8.50, but no better results. The phone is a Samsung S4 mini and unfortunately i get no function about "usb debugging" (just like i had on previous models such as S Advance...).
Still the same message (the box asking device IP and port) and still no ADB in the device list. It was worth trying
Thanx anyway Razz Razz Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alec966
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SOLVED !! Cool Found the usb debugging function, a sort of easter egg... (on s4 mini you've to tap 7 TIMES on "build number" in the settings menu to have it enabled.) Now it seems to work Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10445
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alec966,
Quote:
on s4 mini you've to tap 7 TIMES on "build number" in the settings menu to have it enabled

Just like on every other Android phone ever made. Wink

Roman
_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alec966
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hacker wrote:
alec966,
....
Just like on every other Android phone ever made. Wink

Roman

....yes, every other, just after version 4.3.xxx.... Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Feb 2003
Posts: 10445
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alec966,
Quote:
every other, just after version 4.3.xxx

That'd be pre-ancient history. Razz

Roman
_________________
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alec966
Junior Member
Junior Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

...a pleistocene called mid-2012... Rolling Eyes Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Total Commander Forum Index -> Plugins and addons: devel.+support (English) All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 37, 38, 39, 40, 41  Next
Page 38 of 41

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Impressum: This site is maintained by Ghisler Software GmbH

Using phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group