Quicksearch and SingleClickStart

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Quicksearch and SingleClickStart

Post by *Hacker »

Set SingleClickStart=1.
Invoke Quicksearch and search for a directory.
Now while moving the mouse over the file panel, press Enter.
TC enters the directory under the mouse cursor, not the directory that was found with quicksearch.

Can this be somehow circumvented? Or is it by design?

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
StickyNomad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1933
Joined: 2004-01-10, 00:15 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *StickyNomad »

Confirmed.

I'm also not sure if it's by design, but the current behaviour appears to be a bit inconsistent, as the cursor stays on the directory found by QS, but the dir under the cursor is opened with ENTER.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9664
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Well it si consistant with the behaviour of singleclicktart=1 otherwise - but usually the file selection cursor follows the mouse cursor.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39735
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Indeed this cannot be prevented, because the mouse cursor moves the text cursor - which is invisible because the file panel doesn't have the focus.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

But my inverted cursor stays on the dir I found in quicksearch (even though the info in the status bar changes when moving the mouse, admitted). Couldn't the position of the visible cursor instead of the invisible one be taken?

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39735
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

But my inverted cursor stays on the dir I found in quicksearch
It's not really a cursor (Windows doesn't support a cursor in an inactive listbox), but something created internally by TC from the search...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Oh well ok, we don't have to call it "cursor". So could this internal drawing be taken into account when pressing Enter (or Insert or F5 or Delete, etc.)?

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39735
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Difficult to say what I can do in this case. I will have a closer look at it.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11733
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Thank you.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.

Post Reply