[REQ] sort content plugins alphabetically

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

icfu
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 6052
Joined: 2003-09-10, 18:33 UTC

Post by *icfu » 2008-02-11, 21:37 UTC

Sorry, I don't know what dialog box you mean and what OK button.

Personally I only need a switch in wincmd.ini which allows me to show any popup menu with content plugins – MRT, custom column config – alphabetically sorted, without affecting the sort order in the INI file itself. The internal sort order should stay intact as it can be changed with Alextp's Plugman or your "configure content plugins" dialog.

Icfu
This account is for sale

Postkutscher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 556
Joined: 2006-04-01, 00:11 UTC

Post by *Postkutscher » 2008-02-14, 12:18 UTC

+1

User avatar
versalzen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 647
Joined: 2003-09-16, 11:52 UTC
Location: kölle, linksrheinisch.

Post by *versalzen » 2008-03-03, 22:48 UTC

+++ (no, not dead, => support!)
similar topic, german language
Was nützt der Löffel für die Weisheit, wenn man zu weit vom Suppentopf entfernt sitzt?

Mario

User avatar
versalzen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 647
Joined: 2003-09-16, 11:52 UTC
Location: kölle, linksrheinisch.

Re: [REQ] sort content plugins alphabetically

Post by *versalzen » 2019-10-20, 11:21 UTC

Hi,

Is this possible now?

([REQ] sort content plugins alphabetically)
Was nützt der Löffel für die Weisheit, wenn man zu weit vom Suppentopf entfernt sitzt?

Mario

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8835
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: [REQ] sort content plugins alphabetically

Post by *petermad » 2019-10-20, 14:27 UTC

versalzen wrote:
2019-10-20, 11:21 UTC
Is this possible now?
No unfortuately not.
ghisler(Author) wrote:
2008-02-11, 20:02 UTC
I see - but should they be sorted just in the dialog box, or should they be stored with this new sort order when the user clicks OK (so they are sorted in the menu too)?
They should only be alphabetically sorted in the dialog box, and there should be a button or something to switch between the manual sort order and the alphabetical sort order, so the user could pick the best approach for the case. The default should be the manual sorting, and if alphabetical sorting is chosen, it should only last for the current TC session.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b3 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1903) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply