"Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
ethidium
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2007-08-08, 16:39 UTC

"Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *ethidium »

Currently, there is a special button to change title in the "Change directory menu" - it would be better to add a text field - avoid extra click (see attached image).

Image: https://i.imgur.com/TSU1aUm.png

User avatar
jinsight
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: 2003-02-25, 19:47 UTC
Location: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Re: "Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *jinsight »

Support
License #1945
Windows 10 Home x64 Version 1909
October 2019 Update (OS Build 18363.719)
TC 9.50aRC3 x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.965 (x64)

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9478
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: "Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *petermad »

Support
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 808
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: "Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *Usher »

It may be also the same method as for filenames - select and click or use Shift+F6 to rename…
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

terricola
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2018-08-15, 10:27 UTC

Re: "Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *terricola »

Support

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8467
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Re: "Change Title" in "Change directory menu" doesn't need to have a separate button

Post by *MVV »

Sounds nice, extra field doesn't look too much for this dialog.

Post Reply