add inplace button bars without a requirement of switch to it

Here you can propose new features, make suggestions etc.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
andry81
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2018-11-22, 19:17 UTC

add inplace button bars without a requirement of switch to it

Post by *andry81 » 2019-07-16, 12:55 UTC

I want a standalone buttons bar as an inplace item in the menu of buttons instead of add a button with a submenu.

The idea:
  • to more easely edit buttons on a bar (insert/remove buttons) without a need to renumber other buttons after inserted or removed one.
  • group buttons by a buttons bar.
  • store a buttons bar file separately somewhere else to the main buttons bar.
Currently only a submenu feature can be used:

Code: Select all

[1] [2] [X] [3] [4]
        [A]
        [B]
        [C]
I want it as inplace buttons:

Code: Select all

[1] [2] [A] [B] [C] [3] [4]
May be as an additional feature:
  • add a flag to automatically add a separator between other buttons on a parent buttons bar:

Code: Select all

[1] [2] | [A] [B] [C] | [3] [4]

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Re: add inplace button bars without a requirement of switch to it

Post by *ts4242 » 2019-07-17, 01:10 UTC


Post Reply