bar button doesn't start program

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
szlori
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: 2005-01-17, 07:12 UTC
Location: Sydney

Post by *szlori »

Support++
[..] should be treated the same way as any other directory.
Currently it seems to be treated specially in many instances.
For example viewer plugin that works on directories (in Quick view) is not called for [..].

User avatar
m^2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1413
Joined: 2006-07-12, 10:02 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *m^2 »

As I said once in another topic, I'm also for.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Does it work now in RC1? It supports a much longer command line of 2kBytes.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9473
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

When using some of the built-in parameters in the parameters field the command-line is expanded to strings consisting of up to ~32000 characters.

The parameters field supports a length up of to 259 characters to enter static or dynamically expanding parameters.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Yes, that's how it should be. So?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Lefteous
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9473
Joined: 2003-02-09, 01:18 UTC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by *Lefteous »

So?
Move to fixed forum... :-)

Post Reply