TC7rc3 - Compare By Content, edit file name and status bar

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
white
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2020
Joined: 2003-11-19, 08:16 UTC
Location: Netherlands

TC7rc3 - Compare By Content, edit file name and status bar

Post by *white »

Select two files and open the Compare contents dialog (menu Files/Compare By Content).
Click at one of the file names at the top and change something in the file name.
As soon as a filename is changed the results window is cleared. I suspect this is intentional. However the status bar is not cleared. It still lists the number of differences found.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Good point, I will clear the status line then.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Should be fixed now in RC4, please test!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
StickyNomad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1933
Joined: 2004-01-10, 00:15 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *StickyNomad »

The status abr was cleared here after a quick test, so this seems likely to be fixed.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9664
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Fixed here in TC7rc4 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply