Move vertical bar (on config 'Two separate Trees')

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
depl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-06-16, 07:51 UTC

Move vertical bar (on config 'Two separate Trees')

Post by *depl »

View configuration:
- Two separate Trees (One fo each panel) "cm_SeparateTree2, 3202"

If you move the vertical splitter, the splitter indicator (black line with percent indication) jumps by a certain length to the left (possibly width of separate tree).
It doesn't happens with the other two tree views (cm_SeparateTreeOff, cm_SeparateTree1).

Testet on TC 9.12 & 9.20rc2, 32bit & 64bit and new ini
Win10 1803, Win7

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Not confirmed on Windows 10, TC 32-bit and 64-bit. Do you perhaps use a higher scaling factor, e.g. 125% or 150%?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9662
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Confirmed.

The bug exist in both 32bit and 64bit TC. It occurs the first time back in TC 9.0rc3. It does not matter whether the vertical bar is enabled or not.

Probably due to this:

Code: Select all

24.10.16 Fixed: Splitter panel between the two panels: Make double click easier by not moving it on the first mouse down (32/64)
I am not using any scaling. Testet with clean ini-file. Testet under WIndows 7 and Windows 10.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 856
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Post by *Usher »

Confirmed also on Windows XP. Steps needed to see:
Hover your mouse cursor over the vertical bar between TC panels to see the splitter indicator, then just click it, without dragging-and-dropping. "Move" is wrong wording.
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I can reproduce it now - seems like I misunderstood you: I moved the splitter between the tree panel and the file panel. But it seems that you moved the splitter between the two sides.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

depl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-06-16, 07:51 UTC

Post by *depl »

Exactly, sorry for the inaccurate description.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39734
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This should be fixed in Total Commander 9.20 RC3, please test!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 856
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Post by *Usher »

Seems to be fixed under Windows XP.
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

depl
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2016-06-16, 07:51 UTC

Post by *depl »

Fixed. Thanks

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9662
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

Confirmed fixed in TC 9.20rc3 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply