[solved]TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

I try to open an empty [test] on desktop(Drive C) and an empty [pic] on Drive Z

It seems the same when i restart TC

https://i.imgur.com/bT9mL1i.png
https://i.imgur.com/eFdYmgW.png

and the arrow appear normal when i switch off darkmode and restart TC.

My system is WIndows7 SP1 Traditional Chinese.
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

Well, here is the update.

I try on other 2 computer that now i can handle.The result is two of three have this problem.

One is a laptop with OS Window 8.1 English, still have the problem on empty dir.

Another is a PC with OS Windows 10 Home edition traditional chinese, it 's all ok and can't reproduce.

And my PC is WIndows7 SP1 Traditional Chinese.

All with the same TC and same ini, now i don't know why this would occur haha :(
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39935
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I see, so the bug only seems to occur on Windows before 10?
Which Version of Windows 10 do you use? See commands - System information.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9811
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *petermad »

Well, I tested it in Windows 7 Home, sp1, Danish too - and couldn't reproduce it.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 886
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *Usher »

2kesdoputr
Set options for "InactiveFocus" in [Configuration] section and test again.
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

Usher wrote:
2019-11-14, 18:00 UTC
2kesdoputr
Set options for "InactiveFocus" in [Configuration] section and test again.
I set InactiveFocus=1 but seems no help.

Thanks for your reply.
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-11-14, 11:48 UTC
I see, so the bug only seems to occur on Windows before 10?
Which Version of Windows 10 do you use? See commands - System information.
Now i can't access that PC, I will update the Win10 Ver later.

Thanks for the reply.
User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 886
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *Usher »

kesdoputr wrote:
2019-11-14, 20:17 UTC
Usher wrote:
2019-11-14, 18:00 UTC
2kesdoputr
Set options for "InactiveFocus" in [Configuration] section and test again.
I set InactiveFocus=1 but seems no help.
You have enabled inactive cursor with default color and shape, which possibly is still overwritten. You should try with more specific settings: set another color and some shape (dashes, dashes/dots, solid frame).
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

Usher wrote:
2019-11-14, 21:01 UTC
kesdoputr wrote:
2019-11-14, 20:17 UTC
Usher wrote:
2019-11-14, 18:00 UTC
2kesdoputr
Set options for "InactiveFocus" in [Configuration] section and test again.
I set InactiveFocus=1 but seems no help.
You have enabled inactive cursor with default color and shape, which possibly is still overwritten. You should try with more specific settings: set another color and some shape (dashes, dashes/dots, solid frame).
I tried other color and shap, but problem still exist when i restart tc with empty dir on darkmode.
TC show nothing on the first line, so i also can't see the InactiveFocus mark i set.

Thanks for your reply.
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-11-14, 11:48 UTC
I see, so the bug only seems to occur on Windows before 10?
Which Version of Windows 10 do you use? See commands - System information.
Windows 10 Core 10.0 Build(18362)
Product ID。1903 Spring 2019
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39935
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I was able to finally reproduce it now with a fresh wincmd.ini with only dark mode enabled, and current dir set to an empty directory. I will fix it in the next beta.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9811
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *petermad »

2ghisler(Author)
Which steps did you take to reproduce it?
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
kesdoputr
Member
Member
Posts: 159
Joined: 2007-12-27, 12:38 UTC

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *kesdoputr »

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-11-15, 15:01 UTC
I was able to finally reproduce it now with a fresh wincmd.ini with only dark mode enabled, and current dir set to an empty directory. I will fix it in the next beta.
It's really good news!! Thanks for your reply :D
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39935
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Which steps did you take to reproduce it?
1. Start TC with fresh wincmd.ini
2. Change to dark mode
3. Create a new directory
4. Go inside that directory on both sides
5. Close and re-open TC
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9811
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC 9.50b5 darkmode:display bug with empty dir

Post by *petermad »

Hmm, I still cannot reproduce it in neither 32bit nor 64bit TC under Windows 10 1903 in c:\xx on both sides

Here is my wincmd.ini after the test:
Spoiler
Show

Code: Select all

[Configuration]
UseNewDefFont=1
SetEncoding=äö.do.not.remove
firstmnu=2874
FirstTimeIconLib=0
FirstTime=0
DarkMode=2
test=157
Aligned extension=1
SeparateTree=0
PanelsVertical=0
[ButtonbarCache]
IconDll_default.bar=
IconDll_vertical.bar=
[Colors]
InverseCursor=0
ThemedCursor=1
InverseSelection=0
BackColor=-1
BackColor2=-1
ForeColor=-1
MarkColor=-1
CursorColor=-1
CursorText=-1
[MkDirHistory]
0=xx
[1366x768 (8x16)]
maximized=0
x=133
y=35
dx=1100
dy=668
Divider=500
DividerQuickView=500
DividerComments=500
Tabstops=229,231,286,178,629,100
monitor(0,0,1366,768;96)=133,35,1100,668
[Tabstops]
0=229
1=231
3=286
4=178
6=629
5=100
AdjustWidth=1
[left]
path=c:\xx\
ViewMode=10001
activepanelcolor=-1
activepanelcolor2=-1
activepanelcolordark=-1
activepanelcolordark2=-1
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0
[right]
path=c:\xx\
ViewMode=10001
activepanelcolor=-1
activepanelcolor2=-1
activepanelcolordark=-1
activepanelcolordark2=-1
ShowAllDetails=1
SpecialView=0
show=1
sortorder=0
negative Sortorder=0
[RightHistory]
0=c:\xx\
1=c:\	#18,xx
[LeftHistory]
0=c:\xx\
1=c:\	#18,xx
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
Post Reply