TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5221
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *HolgerK »

x86 only
execute "cm_CommandBrowser"
Vertical scroll bars of both list boxes ("Category:" and ""Command: ..") are not dark in dark mode.

Regards
Holger
Make our planet great again

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39728
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

NOT confirmed. Here it only happens after resizing the dialog manually.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5221
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *HolgerK »

Could it be that

Code: Select all

[1920x1080 (8x16)]
CmdSelX=641
CmdSelY=355
CmdSelDX=637
CmdSelDY=350
CmdSelMax=0
does the same as a manual resize.

Anyway, here i can reproduce this also 100% with tc9.50Beta4(x86) and a fresh.ini (without the above code) by calling cm_CommandBrowser from commandline

Regards
Holger
Make our planet great again

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9661
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *petermad »

Confirmed here with TC 9.5b4 32 bit under Windows 10 but not Windows 7
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39728
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Not here - maybe my bugfix to manually refresh these dialog elements after resizing will fix your bug too.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9661
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *petermad »

The vertical scrollbars are still light in TC 9.5b5 32 bit under Windows 10.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39728
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

NOT confirmed. More details please.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9661
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *petermad »

See the difference of the vertical scrollbars between 32bit and 64bit TC 9.5b4 under Windows 10 1903:
https://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/commandbrowserdarkx86.png
https://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/commandbrowserdarkx64.png
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39728
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I was able to reproduce it in 1903, thanks!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
HolgerK
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 5221
Joined: 2006-01-26, 22:15 UTC
Location: Europe, Aachen

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *HolgerK »

Fixed with TC9.5beta6.

Thanks
Holger
Make our planet great again

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9661
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: TC9.50B4(x86) Dark mode: "Choose command" dialog

Post by *petermad »

Yes, confirmed fixed in TC 9.5b6 :-)
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

Post Reply