Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 698
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *MaxX »

Screenshots
https://jpegshare.net/images/e6/46/e64612dcfdd3f815c87fd577599b3e02.png 32 bit
https://jpegshare.net/images/53/ca/53ca907f3e9d64157521d0736547ffaf.png 64 bit
1. Look at two long "About" buttons. 32 bit are bold, 64 are not.
2. Wrong "beta" symbol in 32-bit.

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1569
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *DrShark »

MaxX wrote:
2019-11-14, 17:06 UTC
1. Look at two long "About" buttons. 32 bit are bold, 64 are not.
I can confirm that.
MaxX wrote:
2019-11-14, 17:06 UTC
2. Wrong "beta" symbol in 32-bit.
I reported this one by email, this is intentional:
Christian Ghisler wrote:I know that - it's ANSI in 32-bit so it can support older Windows versions.
I also reported about windows sizes difference of nag screens in 32- and 64-bit versions.
This one cannot be changed because of differences in 32-bit and 64-bit development environments:
Christian Ghisler wrote:Delphi and Lazarus use different measure methods, one with borders and one without,
so it will never be 100% identical.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9661
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *petermad »

1. Look at two long "About" buttons. 32 bit are bold, 64 are not.
Same here: https://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/nagscreenboth.png

But the "beta" symbol is correct here.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.965 (x64)
TC 3.0 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39728
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

I can confirm the difference in bold font, thanks!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3308
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *Flint »

petermad wrote:
2019-11-14, 23:22 UTC
But the "beta" symbol is correct here.
Probably, because your locale's charset contains this symbol at the same index.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 698
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *MaxX »

2Flint
Windows 7 SP1 x64 Rus.

Does TC32 not support unicode there?

User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3308
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *Flint »

2MaxX
In 32-bit version in that particular dialog — no.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3308
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Diffrent fonts on nag screen between 32 and 64 bit TC

Post by *Flint »

Confirm fixed the bold font in buttons in 9.50β6.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64

Post Reply