Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

It will be in tomorrow's RC2 release.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Holyhead
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-03-03, 20:06 UTC

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *Holyhead »

I just tested TC 9.51 RC2, fresh install, clean .ini: the dark mode menus still don't work (tested ForceDarkModeOptions=1, 2, 3).
It seems the subclass calls were not the cause for my TC 95x64 problems on my PC.
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Could you try with the following option, please:
wincmd.ini
[Configuration]
ForceDarkModeOptions=4

This turns off the subclassing of the main menu, so it will have a white border. I want to check whether the problem occurs within the subclassing function, or within the normal menu draw functions.

This option requires TC 9.51 RC2.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Holyhead
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-03-03, 20:06 UTC

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *Holyhead »

With
ForceDarkModeOptions=4
the main menu works on my PC in dark mode (and light mode) with TC 9.51RC2x64.
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Sounds promising - I found a possible reason. I have just sent you a link to a private beta version to your e-mail in the forum. Could you please test it? Of course you would also have to remove ForceDarkModeOptions=4 from wincmd.ini.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Holyhead
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-03-03, 20:06 UTC

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *Holyhead »

Thank you for your continued support.

Directory tabs and dark main menus work for me with your private beta version.
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Great, I will put it in the next public beta then.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
Holyhead
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-03-03, 20:06 UTC

Re: Menus inaccessible in dark mode

Post by *Holyhead »

Update: problem is fixed in TC 9.51 RC3 (x64).
Post Reply