Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Bug reports will be moved here when the described bug has been fixed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *Flint »

1. Start TC in Win98 (tested with 9.51rc2). Run cm_CommandBrowser command.
2. Select any command, press Ctrl+C.
3. The command name is copied to the clipboard, as expected.
4. Now press Ctrl+Shift+C.
5. Clipboard becomes empty (expected: command name/id/description should be copied).
6. Copy anything else to clipboard (just for checking), and press Enter or click OK in the Choose command dialog.
7. Again, clipboard becomes empty (expected: command name should be copies).
8. Again, copy something to clipboard, reopen cm_CommandBrowser, select a command, press Shift+Enter or click OK while holding Shift.
9. Clipboard becomes empty (expected: command name/id/description should be copied).
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9846
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *petermad »

I tested it in Windows XP 32bit (to try something old) but I cannot reproduce the bug.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *Flint »

In XP (or any other NT system) it all works OK. I could reproduce it only in Win98 (maybe 95 and ME too, but I have not tested there).
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

It's probably because I changed copying to Unicode to be able to copy Cyrillic, Chinese etc.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 887
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *Usher »

2ghisler(Author)
Is it supposed to work in Win9x with unicows installed?
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39969
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Probably not. I will use the Ansi functions again on Windows 9x/ME.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Win98: cm_CommandBrowser: copying is broken

Post by *Flint »

Confirm fixed in 9.51rc3.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
Post Reply