Selecting text in Shift+F6

The behaviour described in the bug report is either by design, or would be far too complex/time-consuming to be changed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
staniol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-10-11, 23:04 UTC
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Selecting text in Shift+F6

Post by *staniol » 2017-11-09, 00:10 UTC

I am not sure if it is possible to fix it, but when renaming file with Shift+F6, Ctrl+Arrow doesn't stop on dots in filename. It only "omits" the extension when using F6 when in editing mode (Shift+F6 then F6).

I am aware that it doesn't use a dialog box but it is edited "inline".

I am not sure if it ever behaved my desired way.

Using 32bit Total Commander 9.12RC2 on 64bit Windows 7 Home.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-11-09, 11:26 UTC

Shift+F6 uses the Standard Windows selection method. F6 uses a special function to stop at more characters. Currently it's not planned to do that also in Shift+F6.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

staniol
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2017-10-11, 23:04 UTC
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Post by *staniol » 2017-11-09, 14:03 UTC

OK, I understand.

Post Reply