Lister gets in loop: Crash or errormessage

The behaviour described in the bug report is either by design, or would be far too complex/time-consuming to be changed

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
ABotond
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2017-10-29, 13:42 UTC

Lister gets in loop: Crash or errormessage

Post by *ABotond » 2017-12-20, 15:11 UTC

Hi,

I've discovered a reproducible issue with Lister on HiDPI multimonitor computers (or at least on mine).

My setup:
Total Commander 9.12
Windows 10 V1703

Monitor 1: A 4K HiDPI Monitor (main monitor) (Scale: 150%)
Monitor 2: A normal Full HD Monitor (Scale 100%)

If I try to move a Lister of a somewhat larger window size from the HiDPI Monitor to the Full HD Monitor, it seems to get in a loop, flickering, changing the size back and forth, and then after about 10 seconds the program either crashes (however not since I've started procdump), or displays the following error message:
https://pasteboard.co/GZ66dMi.png

A screenshot of my desktop with the Lister:
https://pasteboard.co/GZ67tHT.png

A probably related issue:
If I'm moving the lister from one monitor to the other and back, the lister size will always smaller and smaller, ending up in a little square.

Botond

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-12-21, 11:04 UTC

Try moving the window a bit faster. Under some unfortunate conditions, moving a window from one screen to another could resize the window in a way that it jumps back to the previous screen.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply