Crash on try to access VirtualPanel plugin

The behaviour described in the bug report is either by design, or would be far too complex/time-consuming to be changed

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1264
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Crash on try to access VirtualPanel plugin

Post by *DrShark » 2018-05-07, 22:02 UTC

(this one reported by email, but just in case someone encountered similar crash, I'm posting it on a forum too)

Before crash, I opened and closed locations of different FS-plugins,
then tried to open Virtual Panel plugin and got this:

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 9.20Я1
---------------------------
Access violation at address 04531B31. Read of address 00000000.
Access violation at address 04531B31. Read of address 00000000
Windows Vista SP2 HomePremium 6.0 (Build 6002), base: 00400000

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
04531B31
00449E3A  0044A7CE  004273B2  00449D70  004273B2  004DEC83
004F660B  004E0C3C  00448920  004487CD  00449E3A  00448703
0044AB82  004487CD  0044A7CE  >004273B2  00449D70  004273B2
00449CC6  004273B2  00449E3A  0044A7CE  004273B2  00449D70
004273B2  0042CB31  0042CBCC  
Raw:
00449CC6  004273B2  0044AB47  004487CD  0044AA9D  004395F6
00449DC2  00449E3A  0044A7CE  0044A7F1  004273B2  00449D70
004273B2  004DEC83  005C002A  004487CD  00437C0F  00466FAE
00449E3A  0044A7CE  0044A7F1  004273B2  00449D70  00449D70
00402E8E  004292F9  00449E3A  0044A7CE  0044A7F1  004273B2
00449D70  004273B2  0044AB2A  004487CD  0044AA9D  004395F6
00449DC2  00449E3A  0044A7CE  0044A7F1  004273B2  004273B2
00402E8E  004487CD  00402E8E  004487CD  0044AA9D  00449E3A
004292F9  00449E3A  0044A7CE  0044A7F1  004273B2  00449D70
004273B2  00449CC6  004273B2  0044AB47  0044AF04  00439857

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Да   Нет   
---------------------------
I had IgonreDirErrors=1 at the time of a crash, but then
after TC restarted with IgonreDirErrors=1 or 0
a couldn't reproduce it: \\\Virtual Panel\ opened normally without errors.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-08, 10:01 UTC

I will analyze it, thanks.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
DrShark
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1264
Joined: 2006-11-03, 22:26 UTC
Location: Kyiv, 68/262

Post by *DrShark » 2018-05-17, 08:59 UTC

Any idea why an error happened?
Last edited by DrShark on 2018-05-17, 15:07 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
Android 4.3.1 no root, kernel 08.09.2016; Vista Home Premium SP2 rus 32 bit
TC #149847 Personal licence

Cuz we're all in this together, We're here to make it right

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37417
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-05-17, 10:18 UTC

No, unfortunately the stack trace didn't give me any clues.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply