bug when copying multiple files on ICS 4.03

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Candid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-01-03, 20:52 UTC

bug when copying multiple files on ICS 4.03

Post by *Candid »

Hello,

I have a Samsung SGS2 with 4.03 ICS. When I copy multiple files only the bar and percentage of the total job is refreshed. The file progress bar and percentage is not updated it stays at 0% during the whole copy job.
Bye,
Candid

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39712
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

This is intentional - the per file bar is moved only when copying large files, where a file takes a considerable time to copy. Otherwise the bars would slow down the actual copy function considerably.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Candid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-01-03, 20:52 UTC

Post by *Candid »

I copied files with several 100MByte and there was no progressbar. With older Android it worked fine.

I just went from Android 2.3.6 to 4.03.
Bye,
Candid

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39712
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Strange, I will check it in the emulator. Cannot reproduce with my device, but it's still at Android 2.2...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Candid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-01-03, 20:52 UTC

Post by *Candid »

Yes on Android 2.3.6 it worked perfeclty for me. Installed 4.03 ICS and it did not anymore.
Bye,
Candid

Candid
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2004-01-03, 20:52 UTC

Post by *Candid »

Today I installed an new release of 4.03 (was LP2 now its LP6) on my SGS2 and now the rc4 works fine. So I am sorry it was a fault of the ICS version on my mobile.
Bye,
Candid

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39712
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Thanks for letting me know! I tried with the 4.03 emulator, and both progress bars worked just fine.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply