LAN - Could not load plugin!

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Umpal
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2010-12-23, 13:33 UTC

LAN - Could not load plugin!

Post by *Umpal » 2017-07-05, 21:29 UTC

I have changed the phone to the MEIZU MX4 Pro and I get this error:
A battery optimizer like Purify may be blocking the plugin!
Image: https://s5.postimg.org/6hinszeyf/S70705-23160528.jpg

The phone is running on stock Android version 5.1.1. On my previous Galaxy S4 (different ROMs) I have had no issues.
I have not installed any Purify or other 3rd party battery optimizer. AFIAK my system optimizer is turned off as well. Any idea what causing it?

I found two other people had the same issue (one for LAN plugin and other for Drive plugin):
http://tinyurl.com/yarpwdkw - user WacKEDmaN
http://tinyurl.com/y7n88lo4 - user K. K

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37695
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-07-06, 09:30 UTC

Sounds like Meizu using their own optimizer which prevents TC from loading any plugins. Bad luck. :(
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Umpal
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2010-12-23, 13:33 UTC

Post by *Umpal » 2017-07-06, 16:57 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:Sounds like Meizu using their own optimizer which prevents TC from loading any plugins. Bad luck. :(
Oh, no :(. Christian, pls tell me what to hack :lol:. There has to be something. I need this plugin to work, it's my fundamental file transfer.

Btw: I'm root enabled.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37695
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-07-10, 13:33 UTC

Sorry, no idea - the plugins are just Android services which TC calls. I have added a workaround for some optimizers which prevent services from starting - TC starts an activity which just shows "Plugin X starting" to make it work. This only works with TC 2.80 or newer, and the laterst versions of the plugin. If this doesn't work either, then there is no chance to use plugins on your device. Use a different file manager.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

polden
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2017-10-01, 16:45 UTC

Post by *polden » 2017-10-01, 17:09 UTC

1. Settings
2. Apps
3. Installed
4. Select plugin app
5. Permission managment
6. Run in background
7. Allow running on background
Enjoy!

aldo.sencio
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-04-15, 06:34 UTC
Location: Genova

Post by *aldo.sencio » 2018-04-15, 06:40 UTC

On my Huawei Mate 8, Android 7, I resolved this way:
1. Settings
2. Battery
3. Close apps after screen lock
4. Set the plugin to "Don't close"
So my beloved commander is back :-)

Post Reply