LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Support for Android version of Total Commander

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
aggg63
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: 2005-07-27, 21:38 UTC
Location: Barcelona (Catalonia)

LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *aggg63 » 2019-02-04, 19:45 UTC

Hello.

I have TC 2.91 and LAN plugin 3.06. The Android version is 7.1.1 in an ASUS phone. I can connect to shares in NAS server Synology but not in Windows 7. I don't change anything in W7. I also disabled the Comodo firewall and get this message https://www.dropbox.com/s/h63cw2zgb1ekl9w/Screenshot_20190204-202713.jpg?dl=0.

Thanks for your help.

Angel.
Licensed user 102111

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37667
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-02-07, 10:13 UTC

The user name isn't correct. Make sure that user has a password set. It's also possible that the name is an alias. The network name is the one used for your home directory. For example, my home directory on Windows 7 is c:\users\admin although my user name is ghisler. So for the network login, I have to use admin and my password.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Doctor_Digital
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-14, 18:13 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Doctor_Digital » 2019-03-14, 18:17 UTC

Hello,
Who knows what port LAN plugin uses? I can't to get access to my PC due ESET SmartSecurity firewall. Thanx

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3403
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-03-14, 18:57 UTC

SMB protocol uses TCP 445
Only for NetBios/Name resolution: Ports 137, 138 UDP and 137, 139 TCP
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.418)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50b1 x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.952 (x64)

User avatar
Doctor_Digital
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-14, 18:13 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Doctor_Digital » 2019-03-15, 10:44 UTC

Horst.Epp wrote:
2019-03-14, 18:57 UTC
SMB protocol uses TCP 445
SMB2 uses the same port?

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3403
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-03-15, 11:04 UTC

Doctor_Digital wrote:
2019-03-15, 10:44 UTC
Horst.Epp wrote:
2019-03-14, 18:57 UTC
SMB protocol uses TCP 445
SMB2 uses the same port?
Yes
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.418)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50b1 x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.952 (x64)

User avatar
Doctor_Digital
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-03-14, 18:13 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Doctor_Digital » 2019-03-15, 16:03 UTC

Horst.Epp wrote:
2019-03-15, 11:04 UTC
Yes
Hm... I create a rule with the granted access via port TCP 445. Timeout.
Configuration: W10 LTSB x64 + Eset Smart Security 12.1.31.0

User avatar
Schweini
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-07-08, 08:54 UTC

Re: LAN plugin doesn't work in Windows 7

Post by *Schweini » 2019-03-15, 18:01 UTC

Hatte das Problem im Januar. Sobald die Freigabe eines Administrator Konto (Zugangsdaten) aufgerufen wird, geht das nicht mehr, auch innerhalb von Windowsrechnern. Entweder das Konto runterstufen, oder den Hack ausführen. Geht um den Zielhost, als Administrator kann man selbstverständlich auf Standard Freigaben zugreifen.

https://www.heise.de/newsticker/meldung/Windows-7-Updates-KB4480970-und-KB4480960-verursachen-Netzwerkprobleme-4270472.html

Der TC bringt dann auch eine dubiose SMB Fehlermeldung.
Moto G5 (7.0) - Samsung Note 2014 (5.1.1) - PC1 - PC2

Post Reply