It's not necessary now, but for convenience of reproducing actual "buggy" behavior later, add buttons with following commands to TC4A button bar next to each other:
137 (TC Media Player)
139 (Enquene selected)
Now do following:
1) select 2 media files (put checkmark no their icons),
2) press button with command 139;
3) press button with command 139, so to get now 4 tracks in playlist, and you gen add more if you want;
4) press button with command 137;
5) press red X button in player (you can also use player's Main menu->Exit or the X button in player's notification in Android Notification drawer);
6) press button 139;
7) make some pause (to avoid "buggy" behavior I'll describe below), but no need to wait for all 10 seconds mentioned in the Notification;
8) press button 137:
you'll see only 2 tracks in queue playlist no matter how many you added in steps 2-3 above.
Actually the same happens no matter what way of opening/adding files you use - it doesn't have to be command 139, as long as before adding/opening file(s) you had the player closed as described in step 5: in this case files are added into clear queue.
The "buggy" behavior:
in step 5 exit the player in mentioned ways except the notification one,
and skip step 7 (the pause between the click on buttons with commands 139 and 137):
files will be added to current (not clear!) queue.
The only reason I'm calling this behavior "buggy" because if exit happens from Notification's "x" button, the files are added to clear queue no matter how quicly you'll the buttons with commands 139 and 137.
In the Help, the behavior which I mentioned as "intentional" is described incorrectly, actually what it stats is wrong and what is expected form that statement in not what actually happens. I'll quote it:
So what it says that if to close the player with red X button, the queue will be cleared.
However, this is not true:
if to start player while not adding tracks to it, e.g. by just clicking Player's notification or using the button with command 137, the whole queue playlist will still be there.
I understand that queue clearing works this way to aviod empty queue playlist (which is not intuitive or well-known feature of TC Media Player), but this should be described in clear way in the Help to avoid confusion, e.g.:
This way it will describe the actual behavior of the player. Maybe it's possibe to use better wording there, but there should be clear of what to expect after closing player in above ways.What's new in Total Commander/Android 2.60 final:
•MediaPlayer notifications: Small "x" button to directly close the player. After closing the new files are added to a clear queue.
TC Media Player
•Exit: Close player. New files then will be added to a clear queue.
exitbtn.png Close player. New files then will be added to a clear queue.