min. TC 7.56 to 8.01: File not found error

Please report only one bug per message!

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9364
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2DickDiver

Maybe you should try C:\Program Files (x86)\Notepad2\Notepad2.exe"
Last edited by petermad on 2014-07-31, 15:45 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b10 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.960 (x64)
TC 3.0b16 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | TC Languagebar | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39109
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

It may also be a user rights problem. Try reinstalling notepad2.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

DickDiver
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2008-02-08, 09:54 UTC

Post by *DickDiver »

One year later

and I have still the same issue.

My F4 editor is not being found by TC when the key F4 is being hit...

"C:\Program Files\Sublime Text 2\sublime_text.exe" "%1"

Mh...?

Editor and TC are now set to run under all means as admin :(
dd

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 39109
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) »

Try changing the line manually to:
Editor=""C:\Program Files\Notepad2\Notepad2.exe" "%1""

If it doesn't help, try using the DOS name for the editor.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8446
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

DickDiver,
When you manually edit INI files, you must additionally quote entire parameter string if it contains spaces or quotes at the beginning or ending of string (just as Mr. Ghisler suggested in previous pust) - Windows INI parser cuts outer quotes.

Post Reply