Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

User avatar
randysejas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2016-02-27, 14:12 UTC

Skip confirmation window when move/copy??

Post by *randysejas »

Hi, is there a way to move/copy files whithout the confirmation window??
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

Yeah, same question ...
Thanks
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13065
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

Only by using Ctrl-C/-X and Ctrl-V.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
User avatar
randysejas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2016-02-27, 14:12 UTC

Post by *randysejas »

I mean using the keys f5 and f6... because using ctrl+c/x implies go to the other panel to use ctrl+v.
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

F5 and F6 always show copy/move dialog, you only can skip these dialogs with some third-party tools that will pass F5/F6 and then Enter.
User avatar
randysejas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2016-02-27, 14:12 UTC

Post by *randysejas »

Wich third-party tools do that?... sorry I'm new in the forum... and thanks for the answer.
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13065
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

randysejas,
AutoHotkey for instance. Here is an example script, let's name it AutoCopyAndMove.ahk and run it, then every press of F5 / F6 will be followed by a simulated press of Enter:

Code: Select all

#IfWinActive, ahk_class TTOTAL_CMD
~F5::
~F6::
	WinWaitActive, ahk_class TInpComboDlg
	SendInput, {Enter}
Return
HTH
Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
User avatar
randysejas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2016-02-27, 14:12 UTC

Post by *randysejas »

Thanks Hacker!!... it works perfectly!!... but I hope in the next Total Commander it can be modify in the configuration window.
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

Hacker,
I think it may be dangerous to append Enter to every F5/F6...

randysejas,
I doubt that it will be changed in TC.
BTW there is another, safer way to suppress confirmation: open Configuration, Misc., select F5 hotkey and assign new custom command to it, you can create it in 'usercmd.ini' category, you can call it e.g. em_CopyNoConfirm:

Code: Select all

Command: TCFS2.exe
Parameters: /ef "tcm(905, 1) send(`{ENTER}`)"
This quite simple way will open Copy dialog and then pass Enter to it when you press F5 in TC panel. The only additional tool that you will need is TCFS2.
Command identifier 905 is for cm_Copy command; similarly you can create em_MoveNoConfirm command for cm_RenMov command with identifier 906 and assign it to F6.
User avatar
Hacker
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13065
Joined: 2003-02-06, 14:56 UTC
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by *Hacker »

MVV,
I think it may be dangerous to append Enter to every F5/F6
Well, it's up to the user.

Roman
Mal angenommen, du drückst Strg+F, wählst die FTP-Verbindung (mit gespeichertem Passwort), klickst aber nicht auf Verbinden, sondern fällst tot um.
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

I think it may be dangerous to append Enter to every F5/F6...
Optional function of course ...
And we can imagine a command (Total Commander) who cancel the last file operation (exist ?)

It was just for clarify the idea ^^
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8702
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV »

It was told many times within the board that many operations simply can't be cancelled...
User avatar
randysejas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2016-02-27, 14:12 UTC

Post by *randysejas »

Thanks MVV..... I have to change the command:c:\totalcmd\TCFS2.exe..... and now works fine for f5 and f6 and thanks Hacker your method works fine too.
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

It was told many times within the board
Maybe ...
that many operations simply can't be cancelled...
It can't, but it could be ...
Technically what's the main problem to cancel the last "del", "move", "copy", "create", "rename", "zip", and some more TC operations ?

No have, right ...
islogged
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: 2008-09-17, 00:57 UTC

Post by *islogged »

To back to this subject and just because i dreamed about this, last night ^^

A better way (for me) it's to implement a "cm_Ok" or "cm_ValidBox" command who valid [OK] box in Tc Windows.
+ Add multiple commands functionality in the [Shortcuts] section as we already can do with commands in the buttonBox Bar.

Example :

Code: Select all

[Shortcuts]
F5=cm_CopyOtherpanel,Cm_Ok
For who wants ...

... and Done !
As well, no extend options to overload the actual Tc GUI.

Thanks 4Listening ;)
Post Reply