[suggestion] Update Button

English support forum

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
blacky
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: 2003-02-07, 16:58 UTC
Location: was das/whot's dath ?

[suggestion] Update Button

Post by *blacky » 2019-03-30, 07:59 UTC

Hi,

I want to nudge a updater for Totalcommander

i want suggestion a Update Button like them of different Programs in the net today,
so why not directly a Updatebutton integrate or make it possible for
add a button on the Buttonbar .. a extra update.dll where can make that..
  • close TC
  • download [||||||........],
    Update[|..............]Time
  • extract out of the normal installer to ./updating
  • replace the files of the actually TC
  • remove/erace the ./updating folder
- in configuration
*which packet.. Total Commander packet, x86, x86_64, both
*remove to..,erase or leave the update-folder and let the file/s in

.....
Is this possible in a update.dll ?
Meine Blackysgate.de/net
Ma' Personal licence : already one. Hab auch eine
Mein Computer : Einer/once ??? bahh, Rz/Data Centre !
Kitchen, Liv.room, TV, Schlafz.. Sch...
BS: Win3.1/7, OpenMandriva, Reactos

Henrie
Member
Member
Posts: 189
Joined: 2006-09-03, 23:12 UTC
Location: Volkel, the Netherlands

Re: [suggestion] Update Button

Post by *Henrie » 2019-03-30, 08:57 UTC

There is already a Check for updates button in the Help menu, is it not sufficient?

Post Reply