<delete> in My Network Places

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
poiuytr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 243
Joined: 2003-02-23, 17:33 UTC

<delete> in My Network Places

Post by *poiuytr » 2003-03-19, 08:18 UTC

In My Network Places there are a list of recently used network folders.
In TCMD after pressing <delete> over one of this folders explorer's "confirm file delete" dialog opens. So when i confirm it and delete that folder (explorer's method i guess) it is still visible in TCMD file list. I have to reread source to view changes. That is a bad behaviour.

User avatar
karlchen
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 4555
Joined: 2003-02-06, 22:23 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *karlchen » 2003-03-19, 08:44 UTC

Hi, Poiuytr,

you might want to check the wincmd.ini file. Maybe you will find "Noreread=\" in the section "[Configuration]".
This would prevent TC from automatically refreshing your Network Neighbourhood which sometimes may be really slow depending on your network structure.
If you find "Noreread=\" then TC is not behaving badly, but exactly as it should.
If you want TC to automatically detect and show changes in your Network Neighbourhood then delete "\" from the "Noreread=" statement.
Hope this helps.

Regards,
Karl
Linux Mint 19.2 32-bit xfce Desktop, Total Commander 9.22a 32-bit
Haß gleicht einer Krankheit, dem Miserere, wo man vorne herausgibt, was eigentlich hinten wegsollte. (Goethe)

poiuytr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 243
Joined: 2003-02-23, 17:33 UTC

Post by *poiuytr » 2003-03-19, 09:08 UTC

hello, karlchen.

It's not working with "Noreread=\" line and it's not working without it for recent used folders (deleted folder still appears in the file list), but anyway thanx for the idea.
I think the problem is in explorer's deletion method.

Post Reply