Changing the Function Key Bar

English support forum

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
HerbieH
Member
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: 2003-02-11, 10:04 UTC

Changing the Function Key Bar

Post by *HerbieH » 2003-03-26, 10:33 UTC

I was very inspired by 'Black Dog's suggestions on how to change the main menu to use your own .exe-files:
http://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=97&p=3160#3160

I think, it may have been discussed before, but is there a (similar) way to change the 'Function Key Bar' F3 to F8 :?:

In the 'user-button bar' (on top of TC) you can use the command:
lst2mlt.exe /X:"your-txt-editor" /L:"%L"
In this way, you can open ALL the selected txt-files at once in your editor.

I miss this option very much in the F4-button.
HerbieH*
-Keep on makin' music!

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38116
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2003-03-26, 22:11 UTC

No, the lower bar cannot be changed, sorry.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Black Dog
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1024
Joined: 2003-02-05, 22:17 UTC
Location: Odessa
Contact:

Post by *Black Dog » 2003-03-29, 02:22 UTC

[face=courier]On 26-03-2003 12:33:27 +0000 HerbieH wrote:

H> In the 'user-button bar' (on top of TC) you can use the
H> command:
H> lst2mlt.exe /X:"your-txt-editor" /L:"%L"
H> In this way, you can open ALL the selected txt-files at
H> once in your editor.


It wouldn't work inside archives...[/face]

Post Reply