use ahk to open folder in tc

English support forum

Moderators: white, Hacker, petermad, Stefan2

Post Reply
fdsazcw123
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: 2018-11-23, 09:16 UTC

use ahk to open folder in tc

Post by *fdsazcw123 »

hi, need some help here.

i want to use ahk to open folder in tc

however, if there is "space" in the folder name, i can only open the parent directory.

for example, if the path is C:\Users\abs\Desktop\1 23, i can only open C:\Users\abs\Desktop\ in tc.

if the folder name has no space, it would work fine. for example, C:\Users\abs\Desktop\123

thanks.
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1804
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Re: use ahk to open folder in tc

Post by *nsp »

Do you use a plain total commander command line or a message ?

For the command All works for me if you double quote the target path.

Code: Select all

%COMMADER_EXE% /S "C:\tmp\samples\1 23"
open TC in the right place !
fdsazcw123
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: 2018-11-23, 09:16 UTC

Re: use ahk to open folder in tc

Post by *fdsazcw123 »

nsp wrote: 2020-04-06, 15:04 UTC Do you use a plain total commander command line or a message ?

For the command All works for me if you double quote the target path.

Code: Select all

%COMMADER_EXE% /S "C:\tmp\samples\1 23"
open TC in the right place !
thank you so much

now it works, this is my script. with this script, i can open any path from windows explorer in tc

^!+l::
Send ^l
Sleep, 500
Send ^c
Sleep, 100
Run, C:\totalcmd\TOTALCMD64.EXE "%clipboard%"
return
Post Reply