ftp directory with spaces

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

jboeke
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2009-06-01, 18:56 UTC

Post by *jboeke » 2009-06-01, 19:05 UTC

I know I'm about a year late to this discussion. I just started using TC for PPC and it is a wonderful tool. Thanks!

Is there any fix or workaround for this issue? I'd love to not have to change 1,200 directory names on my server in order to get them to work with TC.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38451
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-06-02, 15:58 UTC

No, unfortunately there is no fix. Some ftp servers simply don't support absolute paths containing spaces in commands like LIST, so TC Pocket cannot do anything about it. It's the way how TC Pocket works, sorry.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply