High Resolution Program Icon

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
phewphew
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2009-05-27, 23:11 UTC

High Resolution Program Icon

Post by *phewphew » 2009-05-28, 22:32 UTC

Would be nice if you could implement a High Resolution Program Icon. On modern WiMo Devices the current Icon looks a little bit creepy :(
Also (IMHO) the 'CE' in the Icon is not really realistic anymore, how about 'TCP' or without any text (like in the normal version).

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-05-29, 14:41 UTC

Which resolution do you need? 48x48? 64x64?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

phewphew
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2009-05-27, 23:11 UTC

Post by *phewphew » 2009-05-29, 19:12 UTC

I think 64x64 should be enough, there are bigger Icons but they are only used by not Preinstalled Software.

Short Link from imageshack:
[img=http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/826/screen03o.png][/img]
the Icons on the left are from a modded Windows startmenu, on the right you can see the standard Taskmanager preinstalled on HTC Devices
Last edited by phewphew on 2009-05-29, 19:26 UTC, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38384
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-05-31, 13:43 UTC

OK, I will consider it, although it will cause quite a significant size increase...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply