Possible to start in predefined directory ?

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
Ummagumma
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 2006-08-17, 13:02 UTC

Possible to start in predefined directory ?

Post by *Ummagumma » 2009-10-02, 19:41 UTC

Is it possible to have Total Commander start in a predefined directory using MortScript (or setting up a shortcut).

E.g. this how it works with File Explorer:

Run("fexplore.exe", "\My Documents\Scripts\Programs.lnk")

will start file explorer with \Windows\Start Menu\Programs open (specified in Programs.lnk shortcut).

If I change fexplore.exe to cecmd.exe, it would launch TC but the directory is ignored.

Also, is there a way to specify view mode (large vs full) when launching TC, either with a shortcut or via script.

My goal is to launch TC in large icon modes in a predefined directory to use it as application / document launcher.

User avatar
Boofo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: 2003-02-11, 00:29 UTC
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Contact:

Post by *Boofo » 2009-10-03, 06:06 UTC

You should be able to setup TC how you want it to open and go to "Configuration -> Save Settings". Then it should open with how you set it.
chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

How do I un-overwrite all my data?

User of Total Commander
#60471 Single user license

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38395
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-10-04, 14:30 UTC

2Ummagumma
TC Pocket accepts only directories as parameters, not links, sorry. You need to put paths with spaces in double quotes to make them work, otherwise TC Pocket will see them as multiple directories (e.g. for left and right panel).

2Boofo
We are in the TC Pocket section here...
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Boofo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: 2003-02-11, 00:29 UTC
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Contact:

Post by *Boofo » 2009-10-04, 14:44 UTC

2ghisler(Author)

Dang! I did it again. Sorry about that.
chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

How do I un-overwrite all my data?

User of Total Commander
#60471 Single user license

Post Reply