Update about FTP problem

Support for PocketPC and WinCE version

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
gbusch
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2009-03-02, 18:25 UTC
Location: Canada

Update about FTP problem

Post by *gbusch » 2009-10-09, 02:29 UTC

For your information, I recently discovered the cause of an FTP issue I reported a long time ago. To refresh your memory, every time I finished uploading a file to my FTP site, TC Pocket would reload the updated remote directory twice in a row. This was wasting lots of time, because the directory contained over 400 files.

Well, I finally noticed (in TC Pocket 2.51) that the directory specified in the "remote dir" field for the connection had somehow become duplicated in the "send cmds" field. Once I deleted the latter, TC stopped giving me the extra reload.

I'm still not sure what caused the erroneous entry, as I never use server commands, so I always ignore that field. In fact, that's why I never noticed the error! ;-)

Gerry

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38395
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2009-10-13, 18:35 UTC

Thanks for the info! Nice to hear that you could resolve the problem.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply