MultiArc - archiver plugin

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 652
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Post by *MaxX » 2016-10-25, 18:55 UTC

2MVV
MVV wrote:Maybe there shouldn't be any space between the comma and function name?

Code: Select all

rundll32 MultiArc.wcx,Settings
Yeah, it works fine without space after comma.
MVV wrote:ConPaste is ANSI tool and minimum version in its header is set to 4, so it should work under Win98. I have no ideas why it doesn't.
Probably...
It seems that VS2010 CRT is incompatible with Win98, so I've compiled build 150 with VS6

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8282
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2016-10-25, 19:22 UTC

Probably...
No, it is not the case. ConPaste is too small for CRT and stdlib, it only uses direct API calls.

Maybe I'll try to debug it some time.

User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 652
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Post by *MaxX » 2016-10-25, 19:33 UTC


User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8282
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2016-10-26, 08:31 UTC

Ah, I've forgotten to fix file header for the last version... I've updated the package, please try the new one.

User avatar
MaxX
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 652
Joined: 2012-03-23, 18:15 UTC
Location: Earth

Post by *MaxX » 2016-10-26, 16:19 UTC

2MVV
ConPaste needs password (for encrypted archive) twice for each action:
http://fotohost.by/images/2016/10/26/1610261914.gif
(here I try F3, then F5).

Is it a bug or feature?

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8282
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2016-10-26, 17:57 UTC

ConPaste asks for the password every time when archiver asks for the password (and it happens on every archiver call - for all list and extract commands).
You should pass archive name with /h parameter to allow password caching (it is grayed on your video for all requests except last one), there is also /s option to make it enabled by default.
I usually add /s /h%AQ parameters to ConPaste in MultiArc commands.

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1885
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Post by *Peter » 2017-04-05, 07:50 UTC

Hi

is there a way to handle / unpack Setup-Exe, made by "Createinstall":
http://www.createinstall.com/
TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
deus-ex
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 739
Joined: 2003-02-10, 17:45 UTC

Post by *deus-ex » 2017-04-05, 16:57 UTC

Total Observer supports Create Install (gentee) packages.
Best regards
deus-ex

User avatar
Peter
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1885
Joined: 2003-11-13, 13:40 UTC
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Post by *Peter » 2017-04-05, 20:11 UTC

Thanks deus-ex

I will try it.
TC 9.22a / #266191
Win 7 x64 / Win 10 x64

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8282
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-04-06, 11:36 UTC

I've released current version, some bugs have been fixed:

MultiArc 1.4.2.158:
+ ignoring spaces in packed/unpacked sizes in listings (e.g. for NanoZip)
* P modifier for %-variables now produces path with drive letter
* safe %F/%L expansion (support % characters in path; no command line length limit)

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 432
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2017-06-24, 07:51 UTC

>Command is string that contains variables. Those variables has the "%"-sign before them and will be substituted during command call.

Do it is possible to handle normal % in command line?

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 432
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2017-06-24, 07:55 UTC

Since internally TC reads 7x files but does not write them I would use MultiArc for writing and TC for reading.
So you can add an option to MultiArc not to use an addon for reading and list but just for writing?

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8282
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-06-24, 18:45 UTC

You can achieve this yourself: just do not associate 7z files with MultiArc in TC plugin settings, and select MultiArc plugin in Pack dialog and set 7z extension to target archive path.

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 432
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet » 2017-06-24, 20:26 UTC

I have to remember to manually change extension but it is effective solution.
ty.

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2017-06-25, 14:08 UTC

Hurdet wrote:I have to remember to manually change extension but it is effective solution.
ty.
What a complicated solution instead of using a plugin like Total7zip
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

Post Reply