LinkInfo: Lister plugin for viewing/editing LNK files

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

Valentino
Unfortunately, you are right :( I'll try to fix this bug.
What about resizing - ok, I'll see, what I can do. But I'm afraid, all this will take very much time: I'm a student, and the session begins now... :)
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
User avatar
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-02-07, 00:21 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Post by *Valentino »

I can help you with resizing. I already did it many times and have created some header file for myself to make resizing easy. For C. Which lang do you use?
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

Valentino
I use MFC on Visual C++ 6.0.
Is your method based on catching WM_SIZING and setting sizes of controls accordingly? If your method is different, it would be interesting to know it...
But let's speak about it via E-mail, OK? My mail is flint_inc((at))pochta.ru
(change "((at))" on "@")
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
User avatar
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-02-07, 00:21 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Post by *Valentino »

OK, I'll send you .h and sample of usage tomorrow. This will save your time.
User avatar
Valentino
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 702
Joined: 2003-02-07, 00:21 UTC
Location: Ukraine

Post by *Valentino »

Just sent.
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

Valentino
I've received it. Thanks, I'll look.
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

New version 1.4 released

Post by *Flint »

LinkInfo has been updated to version 1.4.
The most important changes:
1. The dialog is now resizeable.
2. Fixed bug with viewing several files simultaneuosly (thanks Valentino for founding this bug).
3. Icon image is shown not only in Lister, but also in the dialog.
4. Icon in Lister is now an OLE-object.

Read more: http://www.totalcmd.net/plugring/linkinfo.html
Download: http://www.wincmd.ru/files/wlx_linkinfo_1.4.rar
User avatar
lzvk25
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: 2003-02-09, 04:28 UTC
Location: Collierville, TN

Post by *lzvk25 »

TC crashes when I use this version !! :cry:

I get an "External Exception E06D7363".

I have Win 2000 SP4.

:cry:
Memo to Boss : No TC, No Work
User avatar
djk
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1651
Joined: 2003-03-17, 11:33 UTC
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by *djk »

Works correctly on WinXP Sp1a
DJK
Totally addicted to Total Commander
totalcmd.pl
en.totalcmd.pl
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

lzvk25
That's bad :( I use WinXP SP1, there it works normally.
Where do you get this exception - just after pressing F3?
Does LinkEditor work?
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
gnozal8
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: 2004-01-12, 11:14 UTC
Contact:

Post by *gnozal8 »

I get a TCMD error message : 'External exception E06D7363' when I select F3 on a *.lnk file. If I select 'continue' in the error message box the lister shows the link file like the old version but I cannot close the lister window.
OS : WinNT4sp5
User avatar
lzvk25
Member
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: 2003-02-09, 04:28 UTC
Location: Collierville, TN

Post by *lzvk25 »

2 Flint :

I get the exception just right after I press F3. I don't even see anything related to the plugin.
Memo to Boss : No TC, No Work
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

Ok. I'm looking for where the bug is. For those, who does not use WinXP (or maybe 2003) I recommend to use the previous version - 1.31.
Flint's Homepage: Full TC Russification Package, VirtualDisk, NTFS Links, NoClose Replacer, and other stuff!
 
Using TC 9.51 / Win7 x64 SP1, Win10 x64
User avatar
Flint
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3311
Joined: 2003-10-27, 09:25 UTC
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Post by *Flint »

2 All:
Please, try new version - 1.41. It seems that it works now, I tried on Virtual PC under Win2000 and Win98SE.

Download: http://www.wincmd.ru/files/wlx_linkinfo_1.41_.rar
burekbrigada
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2003-11-13, 23:51 UTC
Location: Serbia

Post by *burekbrigada »

1.41 works correctly here (Win 95 osr2) now. Thanks
Post Reply