S3 Browser for TC - Plugin to work with Amazon S3 Storage

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
Alextp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 2004-08-16, 22:35 UTC
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Post by *Alextp » 2010-01-03, 18:56 UTC

author
Do you plan to put to totalcmd.net?
(Flint needs to be contacted)

User avatar
Ivan Moiseev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2009-06-19, 21:38 UTC
Contact:

Post by *Ivan Moiseev » 2010-01-05, 19:04 UTC

Alextp wrote:author
Do you plan to put to totalcmd.net?
(Flint needs to be contacted)
I will do. Nice idea, thank you!

arfil
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2010-02-02, 16:22 UTC

Post by *arfil » 2010-02-02, 16:55 UTC

Hello,

I installed it but I am not sure where should I be located in order to press the ALT-ENTER.

Should I have a specific plugin file selected and press ALT-ENTER?

Should I do it on its folder?

Should I be in "Options -> Plugins -> Configure"?

Whatever I do, I never see the settings to configure my S3 account.

I only see the windows Properties window for the selected file.

I am using Windows 7 64-bit.

What am i doing wrong?

Thanks

Kostas
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2010-02-08, 15:03 UTC
Location: Greece

file permissions

Post by *Kostas » 2010-02-08, 18:52 UTC

Hello,

great plug-in, thanks! This could save loads of time.

however, it seems the file-permission is not working correctly. Although the parent folder is set to "read all" when I upload something new it always has no permissions set. (I do have the "inherit permissions" set in the browser properties)

are you planning to add file permission editing/support?

thank you in advance, for a wonderful work!

Redonwhite
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2010-03-03, 02:22 UTC

ACL?

Post by *Redonwhite » 2010-03-03, 02:24 UTC

Guys, how do you change ACL in this plugin? I tried file properties but no dialog comes up... any suggestions?

mnemonic
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2010-06-19, 20:37 UTC

Post by *mnemonic » 2010-06-19, 20:40 UTC

I'm trying to use TC's synchronise directories command along with S3 browser. Although the synchronisation works as expected, all files are uploaded as standard storage, whereas I'd like to use RRS.

Is there anyway of doing this?

Thanks.

configurator
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2011-02-28, 16:25 UTC
Location: London

Post by *configurator » 2011-02-28, 16:27 UTC

Hi,

This plugin sounds great - unfortunately the download link doesn't work and results in an internal server error. Is there a different link I should try?

salocorgan69
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-03-01, 15:46 UTC

Drat

Post by *salocorgan69 » 2011-07-12, 13:58 UTC

Dies immediately for me with an access exception (Win7 64 bit)...

olivier.houdas
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: 2007-06-05, 07:23 UTC
Location: France

Difficulties for viewing buckets

Post by *olivier.houdas » 2011-09-27, 14:58 UTC

Hi,
I had to try an unreasonable amount of times before getting my buckets.
I ran the regasm.exe command manually after getting the plugin error as most others, but afterwards, although the plugin was working, it was only showing "Create new bucket (F7)".

I configured the options of the plugin to use HTTPS, retried, nothing changed.
I closed TC and reopened it, no success, I deleted and recreated my connection, and checked the plugin options again, and then, the HTTPS was unchecked (why?). I checked it again, and then miracle! , I got to see the buckets of my S3 connection.

Weird that it did not work right from the start.

Cheers,
Olivier.

sarumbear
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 2010-07-20, 18:40 UTC

Post by *sarumbear » 2013-08-27, 18:09 UTC

This has been asked before but not answered. How can you access the S3 plugin's account control?

angussf
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 2006-03-01, 21:31 UTC

Post by *angussf » 2013-10-29, 00:11 UTC

sarumbear wrote:This has been asked before but not answered. How can you access the S3 plugin's account control?
I can't figure this out either.

I had to open an Administrator-level CMD window to run install_plugin. I run as a "Standard User" in Win7 Pro otherwise.

When I highlight "s3browser.wfx" in Total Commander and press Alt-Enter I get a standard Windows File Properties dialog.
Angus S-F [#41052 - 3-user license]
Tucson, Arizona USA
** but it's a DRY heat **

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2013-10-29, 10:26 UTC

When I highlight "s3browser.wfx" in Total Commander and press Alt-Enter I get a standard Windows File Properties dialog.
no no, you need to go to Network Neighborhood, and find the icon corresponding to this plugin (I'm not sure what it is as I don't use this) highlight that icon (it's not a file) and hit alt+Enter there not on the wfx file.

maybe ghisler should have a simple tutorial about how to use plugin's, I've seen this type of question a lot?

YOrok
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2016-11-19, 08:37 UTC

Post by *YOrok » 2016-11-19, 08:44 UTC

Hello.
In Virtual PC Win XP x86:

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.52a
---------------------------
Exception in s3browser.wfx:FsFindFirst!
Access violation at address 1000272A. Read of address 00000000
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
1000272A
675517 >675E28 4EB16B 4EC300 656D25 4469B8
446865 447E42 44679B 448B86 446865 4487D2
425BC0 447D77 425BC0 447CE5 425BC0 447E42
4487D2 425BC0 447D77 425BC0 42B2A4 42B340
706B0B
Raw:
675517 450046 401DC0 402249 70375B 6C0EC1
406EC4 4023C7 4023EF 4076D5 6C3E90 4033D0
6C3E64 6C3EB0 703D43 6FC88C 703D43 6FC88C
550052 6C4777 703B2B 4F74DF 703B2B 4F7589
406EC4 4023C7 4023EF 4076D5 6C3E90 4033D0
6C3E64 6C3EB0 77005A 6C4777 77005A 4F6CFF
77005A 77005A 4F6ED8 402249 4033D0 4021C8
417968 4175F5 4179C8 675E28 424102 448B2E
446865 448AA1 43614F 464755 447E42 4487D2
4487F5 425BC0 447CE5 425BC0 448B4B 446865

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Да Нет
---------------------------


=========================================




If open Total Commander X86 on PC Win 8.1 x64:

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.52a
---------------------------
Exception in s3browser.wfx:FsFindFirst!
Access violation at address 0440272A. Read of address 00000000
Windows 8.1 6.3 (Build 9600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: C0000005
Stack trace:
0440272A
675517 >675E28 4EB16B 4EC300 657473 44930F
446865 447E42 4487D2 425BC0 447D77 425BC0
42B2A4 42B340 706B0B
Raw:
675517 402249 4033D0 40221D 4026A0 407919
6B8527 6AC74A 6AC74A 6AF15E 6AF1E0 407713
4F6896 406EC4 4023EF 6C3E90 4033D0 6C3E64
6C3EB0 703D43 6FC88C 703D43 6FC88C 6C4777
703B2B 4F74DF 703B2B 4F7589 550052 5D005A
41005E 406EC4 4023EF 6C3E90 4033D0 6C3E64
6C3EB0 550052 5D005A 6C4777 4F6CFF 77005A
4F6ED8 4020A2 402249 417968 4175F5 4179C8
675E28 6FC2DB 6FCB5B 44BA03 60A2FE 447CE5
425BC0 448B4B 446865 448AA1 43614F 464755

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Да Нет
---------------------------




=========================================
I need this plugin :(

vsuponev
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-05-16, 18:13 UTC

Re: S3 Browser for TC - Plugin to work with Amazon S3 Storage

Post by *vsuponev » 2019-05-16, 18:15 UTC

The zip download link leads to the title page.
The one available at totalcmd.net has only x32 version.
Can we have the link fixed here, or an x64 version available?

Post Reply