[WFX] VirtualPanel: Temporary panel for TC

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-15, 17:53 UTC

petermad wrote:Maybe deleting the .br2 file could help?
It is a problem with icons on Virtual Explorer toolbar, not with TC buttonbar...
Horst.Epp wrote:I have the original wcmicons.dll from 14.12.2016 in the TC dir.
All icons are there if i start counting them from 1 and not from 0 :)
Do you override buttonbar icon library in TC? Can you try it with clean INI?
amilino wrote:Can you fix it MVV?
Please try this version, it should show correct icons for UNC folders and support UNC paths in cd command:

Virtual Panel Beta 1370

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3474
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2017-03-15, 18:34 UTC

MVV wrote:
petermad wrote:Maybe deleting the .br2 file could help?
It is a problem with icons on Virtual Explorer toolbar, not with TC buttonbar...
Horst.Epp wrote:I have the original wcmicons.dll from 14.12.2016 in the TC dir.
All icons are there if i start counting them from 1 and not from 0 :)
Do you override buttonbar icon library in TC? Can you try it with clean INI?
amilino wrote:Can you fix it MVV?
Please try this version, it should show correct icons for UNC folders and support UNC paths in cd command:

Virtual Panel Beta 1370
I had set the button bar library to wcmicon2.dll
but resetting it to wcmicons.dll doesn't help
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß8 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.959 (x64)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-15, 18:52 UTC

Strange, I load library using LoadLibrary function:

Code: Select all

VP.hWcmIcons=LoadLibrary(ExpandString(L"%COMMANDER_PATH%\\WCMICONS.dll"));
And then load two icon sizes for every icon using LoadImage function:

Code: Select all

HICON il=(HICON)LoadImage(hInstance, ResourceName, IMAGE_ICON, 32, 32, 0),
		is=(HICON)LoadImage(hInstance, ResourceName, IMAGE_ICON, 16, 16, 0);

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3474
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2017-03-15, 18:59 UTC

MVV wrote:Strange, I load library using LoadLibrary function:

Code: Select all

VP.hWcmIcons=LoadLibrary(ExpandString(L"%COMMANDER_PATH%\\WCMICONS.dll"));
And then load two icon sizes for every icon using LoadImage function:

Code: Select all

HICON il=(HICON)LoadImage(hInstance, ResourceName, IMAGE_ICON, 32, 32, 0),
		is=(HICON)LoadImage(hInstance, ResourceName, IMAGE_ICON, 16, 16, 0);
Normaly I use x64 TC
Now I tested with the x86 version.
It displays the icons in Virtual Explorer fine !
But its a combined x86/x64 installation so they share the same settings and files. :?:
[Edit]
Also I tested with a fresh wincmd.ini
but the x64 TC still doesn't show the icons in Virtual Explorer
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß8 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.959 (x64)

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-15, 20:53 UTC

I still don't understand why only part of icons is displayed... it would be much more clear if none of them were displayed. :D

I'll try it with 64-bit TC...

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 09:40 UTC

MVV wrote:Please try this version, it should show correct icons for UNC folders and support UNC paths in cd command:

Virtual Panel Beta 1370
It's working, tnx!

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 09:52 UTC

amilino wrote:
MVV wrote:Please try this version, it should show correct icons for UNC folders and support UNC paths in cd command:

Virtual Panel Beta 1370
It's working, tnx!
Sorry tested again with new version and x64 TC and it doesn't work.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-20, 10:43 UTC

amilino,
What exactly doesn't work? Icons for UNC folders? UNC paths in cd command? Are you sure that you tried it with 64-bit build 1370?

Horst.Epp,
Strange, I've tried with 64-bit version with clean INI and icons are still correct, even when non-default icon library is used...
It will be good if you make a portable 64-bit mini-installation with internal config where the problem may be reproduced.

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 11:08 UTC

MVV wrote:amilino,
What exactly doesn't work? Icons for UNC folders? UNC paths in cd command? Are you sure that you tried it with 64-bit build 1370?
Icons are working fine but UNC folder doesn't open, I also doesn't receive any error message. I am sure that I used your 64bit build 1370.

User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1219
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Post by *nsp » 2017-03-20, 12:57 UTC

amilino wrote:
MVV wrote:amilino,
What exactly doesn't work? Icons for UNC folders? UNC paths in cd command? Are you sure that you tried it with 64-bit build 1370?
Icons are working fine but UNC folder doesn't open, I also doesn't receive any error message. I am sure that I used your 64bit build 1370.
I tested on my machine and with latest 1370 i have UNC names script opening the right shared folder but i have to add "\." at the end of the path.

Code: Select all

<add /f >PC_04_Share { <exec cd \\tsclient\Z\.  <<shell32.DLL,81 }
If the path does not exists i get drive not found error.
I also advise you to use the <edit command to see what is inside your script.

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 13:22 UTC

nsp wrote:I tested on my machine and with latest 1370 i have UNC names script opening the right shared folder but i have to add "\." at the end of the path.

Code: Select all

<add /f >PC_04_Share { <exec cd \\tsclient\Z\.  <<shell32.DLL,81 }
If the path does not exists i get drive not found error.
I also advise you to use the <edit command to see what is inside your script.
Now I receive error "Drive not found.".

This is my script:

Code: Select all

00000400	00000000 00000000	\>Test	<exec cd \\192.168.192.201\.  <<shell32.DLL,81 

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-20, 14:09 UTC

amilino wrote:This is my script:

Code: Select all

00000400	00000000 00000000	\>Test	<exec cd \\192.168.192.201\.  <<shell32.DLL,81 
OK, that makes things clear. \\192.168.192.201 is not a valid folder path, \\192.168.192.201\. is not a valid path too (it is a virtual folder containing list of shares) so VP thinks that the folder doesn't exist. Please try to enter a share inside, e.g. \\192.168.192.201\Share.

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 14:13 UTC

MVV wrote:OK, that makes things clear. \\192.168.192.201 is not a valid folder path, \\192.168.192.201\. is not a valid path too (it is a virtual folder containing list of shares) so VP thinks that the folder doesn't exist. Please try to enter a share inside, e.g. \\192.168.192.201\Share.
This doesn't make sense, tried and it doesn't work.

User avatar
MVV
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8403
Joined: 2008-08-03, 12:51 UTC
Location: Russian Federation

Post by *MVV » 2017-03-20, 14:42 UTC

This command works for me (of course Share folder is shared) in 64-bit VP:

Code: Select all

<add /f >myShare { <exec cd \\localhost\Share\ <<shell32.DLL,81 }
This command doesn't work for me (because it doesn't specify a share name, it only specifies machine):

Code: Select all

<add /f >myShare { <exec cd \\localhost\ <<shell32.DLL,81 }

amilino
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: 2015-02-23, 23:47 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *amilino » 2017-03-20, 14:48 UTC

Now it's working I had to add "\" at the end so "\\192.168.192.201\share\" is the working excelent. Thank you very much.

Post Reply