Total7zip

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Boofo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: 2003-02-11, 00:29 UTC
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Contact:

Post by *Boofo » 2010-12-30, 09:21 UTC

MVV wrote:Why not just to use 64-bit version?
Where is the 64-bit version?
chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

How do I un-overwrite all my data?

User of Total Commander
#60471 Single user license

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 09:47 UTC

it's in the readme file =)

Code: Select all

<path64bit path_7zG_exe="" />
You can specify the path to 64-bit version 7zG.exe here.
For example: 
<path64bit path_7zG_exe="%COMMANDER_PATH%\archive\7-zip\64bit\7zG.exe" />
Total7zip detects the 64-bit version of Windows, and if this value is set, uses 64-bit 7zG.exe 
NOTE: For 64-bit version you need a full set of 64-bit files - 7zG.exe, 7z.dll, Lang. 
you can download 64-version from www.7-zip.org

User avatar
Boofo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: 2003-02-11, 00:29 UTC
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Contact:

Post by *Boofo » 2010-12-30, 09:59 UTC

Total7zip wrote:it's in the readme file =)

Code: Select all

<path64bit path_7zG_exe="" />
You can specify the path to 64-bit version 7zG.exe here.
For example: 
<path64bit path_7zG_exe="%COMMANDER_PATH%\archive\7-zip\64bit\7zG.exe" />
Total7zip detects the 64-bit version of Windows, and if this value is set, uses 64-bit 7zG.exe 
NOTE: For 64-bit version you need a full set of 64-bit files - 7zG.exe, 7z.dll, Lang. 
you can download 64-version from www.7-zip.org
Thanks! I am still on 32-bit XP Pro but it's nice to know about it so when I do finally upgrade to Windows 7 64-bit, I can be ready.
chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

How do I un-overwrite all my data?

User of Total Commander
#60471 Single user license

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 11:15 UTC

Total7zip v0.7.0.1

update: link is removed. 0.7.0.2 is ready

update your 0.6.0.2 with this wcx file and you'll CONTENT PLUGIN as well =)
Last edited by Total7zip on 2010-12-30, 23:57 UTC, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 » 2010-12-30, 13:39 UTC

 
Hi, if i add these lines to Total7zip.xml to disable ARJ

Code: Select all

<formatsDisabled />
        <formatsDisabled>
		<format description="Arj" guid="{23170F69-40C1-278A-1000-000110040000}">
        </formatsDisabled>                                         

and i try to open a 7z file Total7zip renames Total7zip.xml to Total7zip.xml.bad_xml and i lose all my settings. Tested with versions 0.6.0.2 & 0.7.0.1 .

If i delete ARJ entry from <formatsDisabled /> then it works Ok.

Thank you very much.
 

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 13:42 UTC

your xml is wrong.
use this:

Code: Select all

	<formatsDisabled>
		<format description="Arj" guid="{23170F69-40C1-278A-1000-000110040000}" />
	</formatsDisabled>

User avatar
Boofo
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1431
Joined: 2003-02-11, 00:29 UTC
Location: Des Moines, IA (USA)
Contact:

Post by *Boofo » 2010-12-30, 14:01 UTC

Total7zip wrote:Total7zip v0.7.0.1

http://www.mediafire.com/?ljbtl3te6s3e3og

update your 0.6.0.2 with this wcx file and you'll CONTENT PLUGIN as well =)
Is this included in that update as well?

version 0.6.0.3 (hotfix, wcx file only)
chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden

How do I un-overwrite all my data?

User of Total Commander
#60471 Single user license

User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 » 2010-12-30, 14:05 UTC

 
Total7zip wrote:your xml is wrong.
Now it works, thank you :!:
 

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 14:07 UTC

Boofo wrote:
Total7zip wrote:Total7zip v0.7.0.1

http://www.mediafire.com/?ljbtl3te6s3e3og

update your 0.6.0.2 with this wcx file and you'll CONTENT PLUGIN as well =)
Is this included in that update as well?

version 0.6.0.3 (hotfix, wcx file only)
yes, you can use v0.7.0.1 to update v0.6.0.2 or v0.6.0.3

v0.7.0.1 is my new RC for http://www.totalcmd.net/
need some test...

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 15:51 UTC

0.7.0.2 - fixes one bug in 0.7.0.1

http://www.mediafire.com/?67kod56jssx827r

User avatar
sas2000
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2003-02-07, 04:32 UTC
Location: Galiza

Post by *sas2000 » 2010-12-30, 20:25 UTC

 
Hi, i've noticed that Total7zip 0.7.0.2 lose directory attributes when unpack .7z files.
When you open a .7z file you can see the directory attributes, but if you unpack it the directories have no attributes.

Same .7z file unpacked with WinRar, keep directory attributes.

Thank you.

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 20:39 UTC

I'll check this now...

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 23:13 UTC

sas2000 wrote: 
Hi, i've noticed that Total7zip 0.7.0.2 lose directory attributes when unpack .7z files.
When you open a .7z file you can see the directory attributes, but if you unpack it the directories have no attributes.
You know, it's very strange, but it looks like this bug exists in Total Commander. I checked this with debugger and I can tell you - TC creates directories by itself and doesn't set attributes. Then TC asks plugin to extract files (only files) to these created directories.

for example:
I created archive with one file and one directory.
Its content looks like
dir1\file1

dir1 has "hidden" attribute.

plugin reports this information to TC and you can see in TC directory with hidden attribute when you open this archive. it's OK.

BUT
when you want to extract everything from this archive
TC creates directory dir1 and asks plugin to extract only file1 to this new directory. TC doesn't tell a word about dir1 to my plugin.
:?

maybe this can be controlled by TC settings?
I think this issue can be reproduced with any wcx plugin.

diceman2037
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: 2010-07-17, 05:41 UTC

Post by *diceman2037 » 2010-12-30, 23:17 UTC

MVV wrote:Why not just to use 64-bit version?
invoking a 64bit application from a 32bit application or stub has known functionality issues.

and there are no 64bit versions of Total commander.

User avatar
Total7zip
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: 2010-12-18, 07:54 UTC

Post by *Total7zip » 2010-12-30, 23:36 UTC

diceman2037 wrote:
MVV wrote:Why not just to use 64-bit version?
invoking a 64bit application from a 32bit application or stub has known functionality issues.

and there are no 64bit versions of Total commander.
We are talking about 64-bit 7zG - you can configure Total7zip to use 64-bit version of 7zG.exe.
It works fine because 7zG is independent process. It doesn't matter if TC is 32-bit process. Please, check readme.rtf that comes with the plugin.

PS. Just checked this on Win7-64bit.
I start 64bit 7zG.exe from my plugin and it uses 2.7 GB of Ram (I have 4 GB)
Can you, please, explain what does "known functionality issues" mean?

Post Reply