Extended Menus for TC 9.51 - Updated July 26th 2020

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
Ovg
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 650
Joined: 2014-01-06, 16:26 UTC
Location: MOW

Post by *Ovg »

2petermad
Thank you for your work!. All works fine. This is my fault. Stefan2 made clear this for me. :oops: :oops: :oops:
It's impossible to lead us astray for we don't care even to choose the way.
#259941, TC 9.51 x64, Windows 7 SP1 x64
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9815
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

petermad wrote:Updated 8.51 versions of the menus are now available for download (links in first post):

New:
  • Updated with new internal TC 8.51 commands.
  • Added "Language/Menu" item under "Preferences".
  • Added Language/Menu Buton Bar.
  • Updated .lng files
_________________


Nyt:
  • Opdateret med nye interne TC 8.51 kommandoer.
  • Tilføjet Tilføjet "Sprog/Menu" punkt under "Opsætning".
  • Tilføjet Sprog/Menu knappanel.
_________________


See first post on how to use the menus when 32bit and 64bit TC are sharing the same installation folder and the same wincmd.ini.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
michellondon
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: 2003-04-09, 08:27 UTC
Location: Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires

Post by *michellondon »

Thanx a lot for the update Petermad!!! Working absolutely fine in Windows XP and Windows 7!!!
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9815
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2michellondon

You are welcome - thank you :-)
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
CharlesF
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 2007-09-06, 18:16 UTC

Re: Extended Menus for TC 8.51 - Now also for Windows 8.1 !

Post by *CharlesF »

Peter,
petermad wrote:New versions of my Extended Menus are now available for TC 8.51:
wciconex.in_[/b] file
Any chance of versions for Windows 8 and 8.1 x32. Can't seem to find these anywhere.

Regards,
Charles
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9815
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2CharlesF
Any chance of versions for Windows 8 and 8.1 x32
I don't have access to 32 bit Windows 8.x, so it is difficult making it, because I cannot check whether the links in the Windows 8 section works.

I can try and make a version for you, if you are willing to give feedback if anything doesn't work - which version would you be most interested to begin with - 8 or 8.1 ?
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
CharlesF
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 2007-09-06, 18:16 UTC

Post by *CharlesF »

Peter,
petermad wrote:2CharlesF
Any chance of versions for Windows 8 and 8.1 x32
I don't have access to 32 bit Windows 8.x, so it is difficult making it, because I cannot check whether the links in the Windows 8 section works.

I can try and make a version for you, if you are willing to give feedback if anything doesn't work - which version would you be most interested to begin with - 8 or 8.1 ?
Thanks for the response. I can certainly provide the feedback.

I'm most interested in the menu for Windows 8.1.

Regards,
Charles
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9815
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2CharlesF

I have now made a version for TC 8.51(a) 32bit for 32bit Windows 8.1 - you can download it here: http://madsenworld.dk/tc-menus/tc851_win81_eng.zip

Please test all the items under the "Windows 8.1" menu item. and all the items under the "Folders" menu item.

I am not sure that the Virtual folders: "Administrative Tools", "Devices and Printers" and "Programs and Features" will open under 32bit Windows 8.1
Last edited by petermad on 2014-08-01, 19:07 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
CharlesF
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: 2007-09-06, 18:16 UTC

Post by *CharlesF »

Peter,
petermad wrote:2CharlesF

I have now made a version for TC 8.51(a) 32bit for 32bit Windows 8.1 - you can download it here: http://madsenworld.dk/tc-menus/tc851_win81_eng.zip

Please test all items under the "Windows 8.1" menu item. and all the items under the "Folders" menu item.

I am not sure That the Virtual folders: "Administrative Tools", "Devices and Printers" and "Programs and Features" will open under 32bit Windows 8.1
Many thanks. I'll run my tests and get back to you.

Regards,
Charles
mit
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 2014-09-04, 13:45 UTC

Post by *mit »

petermad wrote:2CharlesF

I have now made a version for TC 8.51(a) 32bit for 32bit Windows 8.1 - you can download it here: link

Please test all the items under the "Windows 8.1" menu item. and all the items under the "Folders" menu item.

I am not sure that the Virtual folders: "Administrative Tools", "Devices and Printers" and "Programs and Features" will open under 32bit Windows 8.1
everything works like a charm, even for my 64 bit version, thanks a lot
User avatar
Stefan2
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3020
Joined: 2007-09-13, 22:20 UTC
Location: Europa

Post by *Stefan2 »

Thanks from me too, Peter. I use the W7 version every day. THX!
User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

2petermad

Suggestion

Add some separators in Windows 7>Control Panel>A - M & N - Z to make easier to find a command.

e.g. I added a separator between each alphabet group.

Code: Select all

  POPUP "A - &M"
      MENUITEM "Action Center", em_ext_wscui
      MENUITEM "Administrative Tools", em_ext_admintools
      MENUITEM "AutoPlay", em_ext_autoplay
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Backup and Restore", em_ext_backupandrestorecenter
      MENUITEM "Biometric Devices", em_ext_biometricdevices
      MENUITEM "BitLocker Drive Encryption", em_ext_bitlockerdriveencryption
      MENUITEM "Bluetooth Devices", em_ext_bluetoothdevices
      MENUITEM "Bluetooth Settings", em_ext_bluetooth
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Color Management", em_ext_colormanagement
      MENUITEM "Create a Restore Point", em_ext_createrestore
      MENUITEM "Credential Manager", em_ext_credentialmanager
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Date and Time", em_ext_datetime
      MENUITEM "Default Location", em_ext_defaultlocation
      MENUITEM "Default Programs", em_ext_defaultprograms
      MENUITEM "Desktop Gadgets", em_ext_desktopgadgets
      MENUITEM "Device Manager", em_ext_devmgmt
      MENUITEM "Devices and Printers", em_ext_printers
      MENUITEM "Display", em_ext_display
      MENUITEM "Display Settings", em_ext_displaysettings
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Ease of Access Center", em_ext_access
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Folder Options", em_ext_folders
      MENUITEM "Fonts", em_ext_fonts
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Game Controllers", em_ext_joy
      MENUITEM "Get Programs", em_ext_getprograms
      MENUITEM "Getting Started", em_ext_welcomecenter
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "HomeGroup", em_ext_homegroup
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Indexing Options", em_ext_indexingoptions
      MENUITEM "Infrared", em_ext_infrared
      MENUITEM "Internet Options", em_ext_inetcpl
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Keyboard", em_ext_keyboard
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Location and Other Sensors", em_ext_locationandothersensors
      MENUITEM SEPARATOR
      MENUITEM "Mouse", em_ext_mouse
    END_POPUP
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9815
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2ts4242
Not a bad idea, but then the menu won't fit in height on a labtop like mine with 1366x768 resolution without having to scroll, so I would have to make three submenus in stead of two - not sure I like that.

BTW you can just type a letter then the first item starting with that lette will be found.
Last edited by petermad on 2015-03-10, 23:56 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.10b8 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

Yes, i complained at the beginning from scrolling, so i moved some items to a new submenu.
peter-mad wrote:so I would have to make three submenus in stead of two - not sure I like that.
I think it is worth, specially you already have many sub-menus in other menus e.g. File, Mark, etc...
User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1304
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Post by *nsp »

ts4242 wrote:Yes, i complained at the beginning from scrolling, so i moved some items to a new submenu.
peter-mad wrote:so I would have to make three submenus in stead of two - not sure I like that.
I think it is worth, specially you already have many sub-menus in other menus e.g. File, Mark, etc...
In fact what we miss is an automatic/quick full text filtering on menu like we have in folder (First letter only is a bit outdated now) ...
We could have used the User Command Browser but once more we miss a launch button..
I do not know what could be candidate for future TC enhancement...

--- Edited ---
A BIG thanks for your wonderfull work petermad ! (even if i do not use all your menus, the ini files with user command is a must have for everyone ! )
Post Reply