[WFX] Android ADB 7.3

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
HAL 9000
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 384
Joined: 2007-09-10, 13:05 UTC

Post by *HAL 9000 »

Is it possible to change owner of file or dir?

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 343
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana »

I haven't tested it with this plugin but as it is a gui wrapper for adb it should be possible, tc for android can change owner but for that to work (for this plugin too) you'd need a rooted device.

reflog
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2016-06-27, 11:03 UTC

Android N

Post by *reflog »

Hi.
I know N is still in preview, but just wanted to let you know, that even on a rooted device, the plugin stopped showing the file system.
In the debug log it says (opendir failed).

It would be great if you could check what is the reason.

Thanks for you great work!

valexiev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2008-03-31, 09:59 UTC

How to connect through USB cable?

Post by *valexiev »

How to connect through USB cable?

Got Galaxy S5, Windows 7, TC8.51a
- Installed the USB drivers http://developer.samsung.com/technical-doc/view.do?v=T000000117#none
- Checked in windows Device Manager
-- got Generic USB Hub> Unknown device
-- but also got Samsung Mobile USB Composite Device> Galaxy S5
- On the phone, clicked 7 times on Settings> Build number, it said "you're now a developer"
- connected phone by USB, did "Allow access to device data" (MTP connection)
- installed ADB plugin from http://totalcmd.net/plugring/android_adb.html
- Started TC (tried with 32 and 64bit version)
- went to \\Network, ADB (which shows as \\\ADB)
-- It only shows Connect to device (which asks for IP address) and Options
-- Also, these two menu entries don't show any icons...
- enabled Debug Logging and here's what I got, repeated several times:

Code: Select all

2016-09-05 16:00:27 [0744] Connecting to ADB server...
2016-09-05 16:00:27 [0744] Connected
2016-09-05 16:00:27 [0744] ADB Write: host:devices
Please help!

CITYGUY
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: 2012-09-07, 11:00 UTC

Post by *CITYGUY »

This is a fantastic plugin. I wish there were more updates and I wish it lives. I haven't seen the dev recently replying or updating for quite some time and I'm afraid that it's no longer supported.
It's a pity cause I have gotten used to it and I learned to trust this useful plugin so much that I am using it daily.

User avatar
Tichij
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2011-02-22, 12:33 UTC
Location: Lithuania

Re: How to connect through USB cable?

Post by *Tichij »

valexiev,

I think, it doesn 't work, because they do not meet these requirements, described in the first post:
jakubklos wrote:Requirements:

- Enabled "Android debugging" on your device
- Device connected to USB with proper drivers (an ADB device must be listed in Windows Devices)
...
List in Device Manager should be like this:
[img]http://www.part.lt/img/06e6b4911e6e0be09787d0ed9687a955806.png[/img]
#49857 Personal licence
Windows 10 Pro 64bit. TC 9.51 32 + 64bit

valexiev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2008-03-31, 09:59 UTC

Post by *valexiev »

@tichij Thanks for the shot! I have the latter but not the former.

BTW when I installed the USB drivers http://developer.samsung.com/technical-doc/view.do?v=T000000117#none, that broke Samsung's SideSync. So now I've reinstalled SideSync and will see whether that will fix the ADB issue as well.

Are you on Windows, and which USB drivers have you installed?

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 474
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet »

If ADB device is not listed in Windows Devices how i solve it?

User avatar
Tichij
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 2011-02-22, 12:33 UTC
Location: Lithuania

Post by *Tichij »

@valexiev
The shot was made in my work computer (without any SideSync or Smart Switch...) on Windows7 with SAMSUNG USB Drivers for Mobile Phones(x86) installed...
#49857 Personal licence
Windows 10 Pro 64bit. TC 9.51 32 + 64bit

valexiev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2008-03-31, 09:59 UTC

Post by *valexiev »

@tichij
- From the above link I installed
Samsung Android USB Driver for Windows [Android] Feb 10, 2015
SAMSUNG_USB_Driver_for_Mobile_Phones.zip (15.3MB)
- in Driver Manager (Samsung Mobile USB Composite Device) it says 2.11.11.0 of 11/26/2014
- in Add/Remove Programs it says SAMSUNG_USB_Driver_for_Mobile_Phones 1.5.51.0
- When the phone connects, I tried all 4 USB options (MTP, PTP, MIDI, Charging). The Device Manager shows new devices appearing and disappearing. But the ADB device never showed up
- If I click on Settings>Build Number, the phone says "you're already a developer"

Which driver version have you got? I'm stumped.

valexiev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 2008-03-31, 09:59 UTC

Post by *valexiev »

Could the cable be the culprit? S5 comes with a USB2.0 cable, if USB3.0 is needed then I need to get a cable.

Hurdet
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 474
Joined: 2003-05-10, 18:02 UTC

Post by *Hurdet »

when i use .clipboard, i open it with F4 in Notepad++.
But it open the file encoded as ansi and the accented are not saved correctly in android.
I have to convert encode to utf-8.
Do it is possible to open .clipboard directly as utf-8 instead of ansi?

Fladder72
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2012-11-17, 12:00 UTC

Post by *Fladder72 »

A bit confusing here...
The Plugin Homepage says "Android ADB 7.6"
Linked Forum Thread is Android ADB 7.3
and the Download Link gives me Version 7.9...

Question: Are the Icon Resources missing in the last Build? TC doesn't show me Icons for the ADB Plugin after updating...

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 343
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana »

Question: Are the Icon Resources missing in the last Build? TC doesn't show me Icons for the ADB Plugin after updating...
as far as I can tell yes they are there doesn't seam to be an icon in the wfx
the one I just downloaded seams to be version 10.4 and quite different from the original
this is what fileinfo says about 10.4
ADBPlugin.wfx

File Version Information :

Version language : English (United States)
Comments : http://www.icewarp.com
ProductName : IceWarp Server
CompanyName : IceWarp Ltd.
InternalName : Administration
FileDescription : Administration
ProductVersion : 10.4.0
FileVersion : 10.4.0
LegalCopyright : Copyright © 1999-2009 IceWarp Ltd.
LegalTrademarks : All rights reserved
OriginalFilename : config.exe
and this is what it says about 7.6 (the one I have installed)
C:\totalcmd\wfx\ADB\ADBPlugin.wfx
File Version Information :

Version language : English (United States)
Comments : http://www.myklos.org
ProductName : Android ADB
CompanyName : Jakub Klos
InternalName : adbplugin
FileDescription : Android ADB Plugin For Total Commander
ProductVersion : 7.6
FileVersion : 7.6
LegalCopyright : Copyright (c) 2012 Jakub Klos
LegalTrademarks : All rights reserved
OriginalFilename : adbplugin.wfx
maybe the developer got a job at IceWarp and moved his project
but this
OriginalFilename : config.exe
prevents me from installing it, 7.6 works fine for me
it would be nice for the dev to include a readme or what's new or make a post here/edit the first post

edit:
just checked the dev's home page
www.myklos.org redirects to www.uniqtec.eu
and the plugin hosted at
http://www.uniqtec.eu/applications/android-adb.html
is identical as the one on totalcmd.net
the latest changelog seams to be
http://www.myklos.org/app/adb/doc/notes.txt
it seams the dev ported it to Linux and that's probobly why there's no icon as Linux binaries don't include icons (I could be wrong) he should really fix the rc info

Skif_off
Member
Member
Posts: 120
Joined: 2013-09-30, 13:13 UTC

Post by *Skif_off »

I can not found Linux x32 version. Is not available now?

Post Reply