CloudWFX is out! (SkyDrive WFX plugin) [Updated: 2013/06/10]

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2013-01-10, 19:33 UTC

Also, I ask you for suggestion on what other service to implement first. candidates are:
- Dropbox
- Box
- Google Drive
- Mediafire
- Other?
Ubuntu One, ge.tt any other you add is a big + for us users.

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-01-11, 20:08 UTC

Hi.

I uploaded an update including support for thumbnails in SkyDrive.

I hope you like it.

(If you don't want this feature, or thinks it will slow down your network, you still can use the old version)

Regards.
~ Build up ~

artoor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2013-01-18, 14:51 UTC
Location: Poland

Post by *artoor » 2013-01-19, 12:05 UTC

KuttKatrea wrote: Also, I ask you for suggestion on what other service to implement first. candidates are:
- Dropbox
- Box
- Google Drive
- Mediafire
- Other?

Regards
Didn't you think about Spideroak for example. It is the only one cloud drive with 'zero-knowledge' privacy. I know it is not very popular, but maybe you'll consider it. In my opinion (and not only my) it is the safest alternative to those above :) You can find more information about it on their webpage spideroak dot com.

Anyway thanks for your great work.
Regards,
Artur
"He who learns but does not think, is lost. He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger." - Confucius

..::: Glad user of Total Commander #265023 :::..

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-01-19, 16:51 UTC

artoor wrote: Didn't you think about Spideroak for example. It is the only one cloud drive with 'zero-knowledge' privacy. I know it is not very popular, but maybe you'll consider it. In my opinion (and not only my) it is the safest alternative to those above :) You can find more information about it on their webpage spideroak dot com.

Anyway thanks for your great work.
Regards,
Artur
I already know of them, and I'm checking their API.

There will be a disadvantage tough, as their API needs your password to decrypt your data, the Web API exposes some of the data in some of their servers (accessible only to "a select number of SpiderOak employees") so the API isn't 100% Zero-Knowledge.

For critical or very private data I will recommended always using their official client, but for some non-critical usage can be a good option.
~ Build up ~

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2013-01-20, 01:06 UTC

the only secure host I know off is wuala https://www.wuala.com/
although I'm not sure they have an open api

artoor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2013-01-18, 14:51 UTC
Location: Poland

Post by *artoor » 2013-01-20, 16:22 UTC

KuttKatrea wrote: I already know of them, and I'm checking their API.
There will be a disadvantage tough, as their API needs your password to decrypt your data, the Web API exposes some of the data in some of their servers (accessible only to "a select number of SpiderOak employees") so the API isn't 100% Zero-Knowledge.
For critical or very private data I will recommended always using their official client, but for some non-critical usage can be a good option.
@KuttKatrea, Thank you :) Nice to hear that you took it into consideration. Frankly speaking, I always use their official client as I transfer my very private documents, but If your plugin works with TC, I'm sure that mostly I will use it :) Anyway I guess that it can by hard to do, but keep it up.

Regards,
Artur
"He who learns but does not think, is lost. He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger." - Confucius

..::: Glad user of Total Commander #265023 :::..

barev
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013-02-13, 09:18 UTC

error during install on windows XP

Post by *barev » 2013-02-14, 21:54 UTC

Hello,

I am using TC 8.01 32-bit on Windows XP and I get the following error when I try to install the plugin:

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
External exception E0434F4D.
External exception E0434F4D
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: E0434F4D
Stack trace:
7C812FD3
655088 6554F9 4718E5 472008 444AD1 446A22
>423F38 445FE3 423F38 429604 42969C 470F35
560DBB 640FA6 444AD1 446A22 423F38 445FE3
423F38 429604 42969C 6D9F34
Raw:
655088 6554F9 4718E5 6D6BFB 41D196 445918
445957 446A45 423F38 660072 445F51 423F38
446D9B 444AD1 446CF1 435E92 446033 4460A5
446A22 446A45 423F38 445FE3 423F38 696DFE
5E3EE0 5E3F04 5E2F51 445F51 6D6BFB 6D6CB7
6D0170 698D92 6343D8 6343DF 634677 472008
444AD1 446CF1 425C14 4460A5 446A22 423F38
445FE3 423F38 429604 42969C 458E34 470F35
41D865 40CDA2 69AC5E 422499 660075 660075
4013F1 401516 401DF9 401E61 6D6781 6911F5

Press Ctrl+C to copy this report!
Continue execution?
---------------------------
Yes No
---------------------------


Any ideas what is the reason? Is XP supported?

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: error during install on windows XP

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-02-14, 23:34 UTC

barev wrote:Hello,

I am using TC 8.01 32-bit on Windows XP and I get the following error when I try to install the plugin:

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
External exception E0434F4D.
External exception E0434F4D
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

...

Any ideas what is the reason? Is XP supported?
Yes, XP SP3 is supported.

Have you installed .Net Framework 4 AND Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 Update 1 before trying to install the plugin?
Or if you had already installed Visual C++ Redistributable, is it up-to-date?
~ Build up ~

tosbsas
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 428
Joined: 2003-12-19, 13:12 UTC
Location: Lima, Perú
Contact:

Post by *tosbsas » 2013-02-15, 13:52 UTC

how do I configurate this?
A New Generation transformed by the Power of God

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-02-15, 15:29 UTC

tosbsas wrote:how do I configurate this?
You have to create a directory in the root of the plugin
(Network Neighboorhood -> CloudWFX)
as you normally would do (using the F7 key for example)
then, you will be asked about wich service dou you want to configure.
At the moment, only SkyDrive is available.

Then, you will be prompted to login to your Microsoft Account, and will be asked to give permissions to CloudWFX application. Just follow the login process and then you will see the directory you created with a SkyDrive icon.

Using this process you can add any number of SkyDrive accounts you want, but the plugin can't transfer files between them (it can be implemented but will need to download the file locally and then upload to the another account, which can be very slow)
~ Build up ~

artoor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2013-01-18, 14:51 UTC
Location: Poland

Post by *artoor » 2013-02-16, 10:03 UTC

KuttKatrea,

I've installed your plugin and it works quite well, but there is an issue concerning directory refresh. That's what I did:
I've copied a file through TC into my SkyDrive account, then I logged in via Internet browser and deleted this file. Then I tried to refresh the folder (F2 or CTRL+R) but the file was still there even though I deleted it before. The only one solution to see that there is no that file was restarting TC. After opening it again that file wasn't there. Is it possible to refresh the view without restarting TC?

Regards,
Artur
Last edited by artoor on 2013-02-16, 20:54 UTC, edited 1 time in total.
"He who learns but does not think, is lost. He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger." - Confucius

..::: Glad user of Total Commander #265023 :::..

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-02-16, 16:17 UTC

artoor wrote:KuttKatrea,

I've installed your plugin and it works quite well, but there is an issue concerning directory refresh. That's what I did:
I've copied a file through TC into my SkyDrive account, then I logged in via Internet browser and deleted this file. Then I tried to refresh the folder (F2 or CTRL+R) but the file was still there even though I deleted it before. The only one solution to see that there is no that file was restarting TC. After opening it again that file wasn't there. Is it possible to refresh the wiev without restarting TC?

Regards,
Artur
Well, this is a issue due to design: to reduce network traffic, every item is seen through the plugin is cached for 5 minutes (after that time, it's info is downloaded again) so further navigation is faster. I'm still thinking how to manage a "manual refresh".

I will try something, maybe a "double refresh" (F2 twice)?

Thanks for your feedback.

UPDATE:
I updated the plugin, now if you refresh normally with F2 you will pull the most recent version of the contents from the server.

Thanks artoor.

artoor
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 2013-01-18, 14:51 UTC
Location: Poland

Post by *artoor » 2013-02-16, 21:48 UTC

KuttKatrea,

I didn't know that it was done intentionally, but the solution you implemented now seems to be very useful in my opinion. I can't check it today, because I expierience some problem on my Windows 7. I got some error, but it is probably connected with .Net4 updates. Anyway, thanks for your reply.

Best regards,
Artur

..:::Edit 1:::..

Ok, I've (installed and) updated everything what is connected with CloudWFX plugin and unfortunatelly there is still following error

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
External exception E0434352.
External exception E0434352
Windows 7 SP1 6.1 (Build 7601)

Windows exception: E0434352
Stack trace:
7556812F
6545DE  65606E  6560E3  4DAF98  4DC0D8  638BD5
444C24  444AD1  4460A5  444A0F  446DD6  444AD1
446A22  >423F38  445FE3  423F38  445F51  423F38
4460A5  446A22  423F38  445FE3  423F38  429604
42969C  6D9F34  
Raw:
6545DE  65606E  6560E3  445F51  423F38  446D9B
444AD1  446CF1  4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38
4484A3  6D5128  5DB277  445F51  423F38  446D7E
444AD1  446CF1  435E92  446033  4460A5  446A22
446A45  423F38  445FE3  637047  636B3F  637047
402E4A  444AD1  402E4A  444AD1  446CF1  4460A5
425C14  4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38  445F51
423F38  446D9B  447158  4360F3  423F38  6B9E66
6B6A47  4DAF98  64E77E  445F51  423F38  446D9B
444AD1  446CF1  4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38
As you can see, my OS is Windows 7 x86. Any suggestion? At my place of work, there is Windows XP, and everything works fine there.

Artur

..:::Edit 2:::..

Ohh, it seems that the newest version makes the seme error on my Windows XP at work. Have a look please

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Total Commander 8.01
---------------------------
External exception E0434352.
External exception E0434352
Windows XP SP3 5.1 (Build 2600)

Please report this error to the Author, with a description
of what you were doing when this error occurred!

Windows exception: E0434352
Stack trace:
7C812FD3
6545DE  65606E  6560E3  4DAF98  4DC0D8  638BD5
444C24  444AD1  4460A5  444A0F  446DD6  444AD1
446A22  >423F38  445FE3  423F38  445F51  423F38
4460A5  446A22  423F38  445FE3  423F38  429604
42969C  6D9F34  
Raw:
6545DE  65606E  6560E3  4E702C  445F51  423F38
446D9B  444AD1  446CF1  4460A5  446A22  446A45
423F38  445F51  423F38  446D9B  444AD1  446CF1
4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38  6D6E13  6CFB90
6CFB90  6AB50A  445C83  44592D  445957  45A5AA
445A26  445A42  5F0059  445A89  4E6E8D  6D6BFB
4EBA3F  4E7DCC  446D7E  444AD1  446CF1  435E92
446033  4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38  445FE3
636B3F  637047  637047  402E4A  444AD1  446CF1
425C14  4460A5  446A22  446A45  423F38  445FE3
Any idea what does that mean?

Artur
"He who learns but does not think, is lost. He who thinks but does not learn is in great danger." - Confucius

..::: Glad user of Total Commander #265023 :::..

User avatar
EricB
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 337
Joined: 2008-03-25, 22:21 UTC
Location: The Netherlands

Post by *EricB » 2013-02-18, 09:50 UTC

Hi,

I can confirm that the reported Exception is indeed happening also at my Win7x64Enterprise (but using TC 8.01 x32).
Reinstalling the previous version of the plugin makes it work again.

And also a request: could you put version information inside the WFX/WFX64? The new tool TotalUpdater uses it to check if a newer version is available (see this thread http://ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?p=261455#261455).

Regards, EricB

User avatar
KuttKatrea
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-02-16, 16:39 UTC
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Post by *KuttKatrea » 2013-02-18, 15:52 UTC

My apologies, it was a misconfiguration of the VS Solution that compiled the .Net library I use to access SkyDrive in x86 instead of AnyCPU. I have already uploaded the fix.

@EricB: I'm adding it in future releases =P

Thanks.
~ Build up ~

Post Reply