Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3921
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *Horst.Epp »

petermad wrote:
2019-06-11, 07:45 UTC
Sorry, but wincmd.ru domain isn't available anymore, can you upload it to somewhere else?
First post: http://www.totalcmd.net/plugring/Services2.html
That doesn't help because the download link on http://www.totalcmd.net/plugring/Services2.html
is pointing to http://wincmd.ru/files/9924350/wfx_Services2_0.8.1.rar which doesn't work for me.
Windows 10 Home x64 Version 20H2 (OS Build 19042.661)
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.1000 (x64)
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9897
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *petermad »

which doesn't work for me
Not for me either. today - but it worked for me friday the 7th of june.
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit & Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (2004) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.992 (x64)
TC 3.11 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7367
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *Dalai »

It worked for me when I uploaded the new version, but currently it doesn't, although totalcmd.net itself works fine. The more you know...

Uploaded it to another site: https://filehorst.de/d/cCvsJGwG

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups
User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3921
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *Horst.Epp »

Dalai wrote:
2019-06-11, 13:37 UTC
It worked for me when I uploaded the new version, but currently it doesn't, although totalcmd.net itself works fine. The more you know...

Uploaded it to another site: https://filehorst.de/d/cCvsJGwG

Regards
Dalai
Thanks, works
Windows 10 Home x64 Version 20H2 (OS Build 19042.661)
TC 9.51 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.1000 (x64)
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7367
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *Dalai »

FYI: Along with the new plugin version I've also updated the screenshot gallery to reflect the current plugin state. You can find the gallery link in the first post of this thread.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups
User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *thomasmolover »

Here is the last Chinese Language File, Add some entries that are not finished.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1259jxClXDAX3I2qgQMtmrNGX4GFSdqru
User avatar
Dalai
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 7367
Joined: 2005-01-28, 22:17 UTC
Location: Meiningen (Südthüringen)

Re: Services2 - File-system plugin to list and manage services

Post by *Dalai »

2thomasmolover
Thanks! It would be great if you could translate the two new lines in Services2.lng (for custom columns) as well. Then I can reupload the plugin archive.

Just a note to all translators: Be careful when reordering the strings/lines in the language files. Not that it matters to use them (they're INIs after all), but it may be more difficult to update existing translations. Yes, I'm aware that the order in English.lng isn't exactly the same as the controls are in the GUI... But reordering the lines in English.lng now would make a huge mess for all translators.

Regards
Dalai
#101164 Personal licence
Ryzen 5 2600, 16 GiB RAM, ASUS Prime X370-A, Win7 x64

Plugins: Services2, Startups
Post Reply