New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-04-18, 09:58 UTC

There is no need to update it as long as it's only used for logins.

And even with a 2016 version I would never use it for random pages. That's 3 years of possible security holes!
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

User avatar
Usher
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 630
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *Usher » 2019-04-18, 12:11 UTC

2ghisler(Author)
And what about TLS 1.3? It's a standard since autumn 2018 and Google as usual force users to use Google apps which support this standard…
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

sirksel
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 2013-04-24, 10:24 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *sirksel » 2019-04-19, 12:18 UTC

@ghisler(Author):
This is a fantastic plugin... one question though: Is it possible to allow it to resolve environment variables in the browser= path? The reason I ask is that I use Total Commander and Chrome portable on unfamiliar machines. I don't like to trigger the native IE instance, and the drive letter on the USB changes. So if you could allow it to resolve regular %environment% variables or even just the %commander_path% variable, I could even do it relative from there.

So just to be clear, I'm asking that:

Code: Select all

browser=j:\portable\chrome\GoogleChromePortable.exe
would be allowed to be:

Code: Select all

browser=%portable%\chrome\GoogleChromePortable.exe
where %portable% is an environment variable, or even just:

Code: Select all

browser=%commander_path%\..\chrome\GoogleChromePortable.exe
Thanks for taking time to consider this request.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-04-23, 13:42 UTC

And what about TLS 1.3?
Total Commander uses the Internet* functions in Windows for https connections. Unfortunately it seems that TLS 1.3 isn't supported by Microsoft yet. In Control Panel - Internet Options - Advanced, you can only enable TLS 1.0, 1.1 and 1.2.


I will try to support environment variables for the browser.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Jon Canale
Member
Member
Posts: 119
Joined: 2003-02-07, 12:54 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *Jon Canale » 2019-05-11, 17:49 UTC

Now it's working - just extremely slow to connect. Must be my Comcast internet connection...

I just installed AdBlock to my Edge browser on Win10-64Pro. Could that be blocking the Cloud Plugin (2.1 beta 5) from logging in to Dropbox? It worked before I installed AdBlock. The plugin just stalls (nothing happens until it times out) after I put in my password. Do I need to add a permission to AdBlock to allow the plugin to log in?
Using Total Commander 9.22a. Yes, I should test by removing AdBlock and see if that is the problem...

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-05-11, 18:13 UTC

Jon Canale wrote:
2019-05-11, 17:49 UTC
Now it's working - just extremely slow to connect. Must be my Comcast internet connection...

I just installed AdBlock to my Edge browser on Win10-64Pro. Could that be blocking the Cloud Plugin (2.1 beta 5) from logging in to Dropbox? It worked before I installed AdBlock. The plugin just stalls (nothing happens until it times out) after I put in my password. Do I need to add a permission to AdBlock to allow the plugin to log in?
Using Total Commander 9.22a. Yes, I should test by removing AdBlock and see if that is the problem...
As you said, you can test it by yourself.
No need to remove AdBlock, just disable it.
I had AdBlock and changed to AdGuard but none of them blocked the Cloud login in any way.
Windows 10 Home x64 November 2019 Update, Version 1909 (OS Build 18363.476)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.50ß8 x64 / x86, Everything 1.4.1.959 (x64)

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-05-13, 14:13 UTC

It shouldn't have an influence - TC uses Internet Explorer functions, not Edge functions.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

kenor4
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2015-06-18, 14:22 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *kenor4 » 2019-07-04, 14:49 UTC

Hello, I'am connect to my googledrive. I have a lot of images there.
Now a want browse my images. I have to open each image separately! It is very annoying.
I use Xnview, but is it the some when i use Totalcmd internal browser F3.
Is there any solution? Thx!!!

SeaSnake
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-09-04, 12:13 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *SeaSnake » 2019-09-04, 12:14 UTC

How to connect Google Photo ?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-09-05, 09:16 UTC

I don't think you can, it's separate from Google Drive.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

RPellowski
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-09-20, 17:17 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *RPellowski » 2019-09-20, 17:20 UTC

Is it possible to extend support in this plugin to add gsutil for copying between a local filesystem and a GCP bucket?

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-09-30, 14:24 UTC

The cloud plugin has now been updated to version 2.1. It now supports shared drives (former team drives) on Google Drive.
I have discontinued the version with included Chromium browser since you can now use external browsers for login.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

perfectcream
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-10-09, 10:30 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *perfectcream » 2019-10-09, 10:45 UTC

After I installed Cloud 2.1, I can't upload any files with Traditional Chinese (characters) filename to Dropbox. Because file name become garbled code.

A screenshot is shown below.

https://imgur.com/ITmjNv9

My box is Windows 10 Pro 1903 (Build 18362) with latest Windows Update.
My Total Commander is x64, 6.22a.

I had try to login with Firefox but got the same issue.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38408
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2019-10-10, 10:18 UTC

Thanks for your report. Did it work with any older version?
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

perfectcream
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-10-09, 10:30 UTC

Re: New plugin available: Cloud (access to Box, Dropbox, etc).

Post by *perfectcream » 2019-10-10, 20:12 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:
2019-10-10, 10:18 UTC
Thanks for your report. Did it work with any older version?
Yes, it works fine in previous version (2.0). :D

Post Reply