CudaLister (source code viewer)

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

stuntstein
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 2006-12-01, 07:44 UTC
Contact:

Post by *stuntstein » 2018-05-31, 17:34 UTC

I have been using SynWrite for a while but it has some bugs, so I wanted to try CudaLister.
It is a nice and simple editor. Just what I need for TC Lister.
But a few things I really miss is:
- Keyboard shortcuts to Save (CTRL+S) and enable/disable Read-Only (CTRL+E).
- Highlight occurrences of words which the cursor is on.
- Status line show if Read-Only is on or not.

One serious bug report:
- Clipboard paste doesn't work when text copied from other programs. Only copy from CudaLister to CudaLister works!

User avatar
Usher
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 407
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Post by *Usher » 2018-07-01, 16:26 UTC

Firefox downloader claims that wlx_cudalister_1.5.4.zip downloaded from http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html is infected. It's the first time that Firefox have problems with that site. Now Firefox want to block all the pages containing download links on that site :-(
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-07-01, 17:06 UTC

Usher wrote:Firefox downloader claims that wlx_cudalister_1.5.4.zip downloaded from http://totalcmd.net/plugring/CudaLister.html is infected. It's the first time that Firefox have problems with that site. Now Firefox want to block all the pages containing download links on that site :-(
That is a false alarm.
Downloaded with Edge and checked with Kaspersky
This archive is clean and not changed from its status weeks ago.
Note that Chrome handles such alarms much better
it gives you the decision to continue which is a must have for me.
Scans with Virus Total and Kaspersky Virus Desk also show
https://totalcmd.net/ as clean !
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

User avatar
Usher
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 407
Joined: 2011-03-11, 10:11 UTC

Post by *Usher » 2018-07-01, 21:33 UTC

Horst.Epp wrote:That is a false alarm.
I know, but developers who use totalcmd.net should be aware of possible problems with that site. I have already sent info to the site maintainers.
Firefox also allows to finish download, so it's not a big problem for advanced users.
Regards from Poland
Andrzej P. Wozniak

mikedepetris
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: 2006-11-07, 16:36 UTC
Location: Trieste, Italy
Contact:

Post by *mikedepetris » 2018-07-04, 07:12 UTC

I installed cudalister and like it very much, can anybody tell me if it can be installed together with other lister plugins like ulister and how to manage the combo please?

User avatar
nsp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 1203
Joined: 2005-12-04, 08:39 UTC
Location: Lyon (FRANCE)
Contact:

Post by *nsp » 2018-07-04, 09:54 UTC

mikedepetris wrote:I installed cudalister and like it very much, can anybody tell me if it can be installed together with other lister plugins like ulister and how to manage the combo please?
Yes you can install as much as lister as you want, unfortunatelly you cannot switch to dedicated plugin from lister. Using [4] key or menu, you can switch to the next plugin that accept the file.
Another solution is to create a lister menu // see Extended English Menus (by petermad).
As a sample, to directly show a file with cudalister:

Code: Select all

program :%COMMANDER_EXE%
parameters:  /S=L:cudalister %Z%P%N
--> this will not work for a file inside an achive.

pureal
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 2018-07-08, 03:12 UTC

Post by *pureal » 2018-07-08, 03:28 UTC

For Cudalister x64 (1.5.4), when fast drag and select the text shown in the window, Total Commander(x64) will crash. If this is a bug for the 64 bit Cudalister?

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2018-12-23, 11:27 UTC

If have changed the max size to 200mb to view large log files.
This works only if I have used CudaLister once in a session for a smaller file.
If this is not the case the normal Lister without plugins is used.
The options are correctly stored in a CudaLister section of the fsplugin.ini file.
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-02-23, 19:06 UTC

The x64 version 1.6.2 no longer works for me !
Its not used by Lister for my defined files types like '.txt or *.ini .
The previous 1.6.0 version still works fine without any config changes.

The x86 version 1.6.2 works.
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

User avatar
dmocha
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: 2013-05-05, 19:09 UTC
Location: Poland

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *dmocha » 2019-02-23, 20:57 UTC

I had to go back to the previous version.
Current, 1.6.2 x64, unfortunately, does not work
regards
dmocha

pantantrolla
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 2013-06-03, 15:49 UTC

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *pantantrolla » 2019-02-24, 14:49 UTC

Confirm, no work 1.6.2 on x64 (yes work on x32)

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-02-26, 15:26 UTC

New x64 version 1.6.3 works again.
Thanks for fixing.
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

Vasilich
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 2009-08-05, 08:26 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Vasilich » 2019-04-25, 14:38 UTC

Using this plugin since 4 months. Glad that it exists.
Can i ask about one feature - highlight all entries of selected text in the whole document (e.g as Notepad++ does)?
Or make it possible to use CudaText plugins (in that case the "'Highlight Occurences" plugin can be used)?
Thanks in advance

avada
Member
Member
Posts: 189
Joined: 2007-10-05, 06:24 UTC

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *avada » 2019-05-03, 12:46 UTC

Hello!

Can I increase font-weight? I find the text too thin. Sometimes it's hard to see the color.

The readme talks about themes, but where do I change them? I don't see settings anywhere.

Not sure if feedbeck is welcome, but:
I think it would be nice if dragging selected text was possible, even if default lister doesn't allow it.
Also, a way to open an url in the default browser. URLs are highlighted, but I can only copy them.
Windows 8.1

User avatar
Horst.Epp
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 3373
Joined: 2003-02-06, 17:36 UTC
Location: Germany

Re: CudaLister (source code viewer)

Post by *Horst.Epp » 2019-05-03, 13:35 UTC

avada wrote:
2019-05-03, 12:46 UTC
Hello!

Can I increase font-weight? I find the text too thin. Sometimes it's hard to see the color.

The readme talks about themes, but where do I change them? I don't see settings anywhere.

Not sure if feedbeck is welcome, but:
I think it would be nice if dragging selected text was possible, even if default lister doesn't allow it.
Also, a way to open an url in the default browser. URLs are highlighted, but I can only copy them.
While viewing anything, use context menu (Right click or Shift F10) and select "Options dialog ..."
There is also an option to open URLs with a single click.
Windows 10 Home x64 May 2019 Update, Version 1903 (OS Build 18362.295)
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GH, 16GB RAM
TC 9.22a x64 and x86, Everything 1.4.1.947 (x64)

Post Reply