cloud plugin - multiple accounts

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: Stefan2, white, sheep, Hacker

Post Reply
wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

cloud plugin - multiple accounts

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-14, 20:36 UTC

Hi,

I just found your great cloud plugin :)

Would it be possible to add a feature to use it with different accounts for the same cloud provider?

I have several OneDrive accounts and I'd like to access them with your plugin.

Thanks Wolfgang

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Re: cloud plugin - multiple accounts

Post by *iana » 2017-12-15, 09:15 UTC

wolle wrote:Hi,

I just found your great cloud plugin :)

Would it be possible to add a feature to use it with different accounts for the same cloud provider?

I have several OneDrive accounts and I'd like to access them with your plugin.

Thanks Wolfgang
what cloud plugin as there are 2 that support onedirve
if you're talking about ghisler's cloud
https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
I use it with 2 different microsoft accounts
an old hotmail and a skype account without an issue

there's also the old CloudWFX
http://projects.kgdesignes.net/cloudwfx
that project seams abandoned but the plugin still works I have it working with both of my microsoft accounts (that plugin needs .net 4.0 or above)

wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

Re: cloud plugin - multiple accounts

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-15, 13:11 UTC

iana wrote: what cloud plugin as there are 2 that support onedirve
if you're talking about ghisler's cloud
https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
I use it with 2 different microsoft accounts
an old hotmail and a skype account without an issue
Yes this one I mean.

I setup two different OneDrive accounts. Everytime when I switch to the other one I'm in the same account. At the moment I've seen there is a big button on the top to quit connection. Even when I use this one it does not work.

And everytime I connect to one of the accounts I have to grant access to the cloud service in the web page which is opened.

iana
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 342
Joined: 2010-07-27, 22:00 UTC

Post by *iana » 2017-12-15, 23:43 UTC

what version of the plugin do you have I have v1.10 beta 11 installed and I can login simultaneously with both accounts in the 2 different panels so I can copy files from one account to the other
I can login with 2 different accounts in the same panel in different tabs but when switching tabs tc re-syncs to the current account
I'd say update to the latest release (I think is 1.10) if the issue persists report it at the plugin thread https://www.ghisler.ch/board/viewtopic.php?t=41512
as far as I can tell this is already implemented and working

wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-16, 10:06 UTC

I have version 1.10 final.

Thanks for your help. Now I know it should already do what I want. So I'll go to the support thread.

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 37410
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2017-12-18, 15:12 UTC

You need to store the credentials (with a master password) if you want to access 2 accounts of the same service.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

wolle
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: 2009-09-10, 20:34 UTC

Post by *wolle » 2017-12-18, 20:59 UTC

ghisler(Author) wrote:You need to store the credentials (with a master password) if you want to access 2 accounts of the same service.
Thanks ! That's it :D

Post Reply