Ultra TC Editors 6.42 Final

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9707
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

2thomasmolover
new Version coulod not use langrage file
The language files have a totally new structure as from v. 6.40 RC 2 - Only Danish, Hungarian, Polish and Russian, seems to be fully translated by now - old language files will not work anymore.
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.01b6 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

blacky wrote:an button for backup would be cool,
for save all inifiles and iconfiles/bar/pack
Sorry, your request require new app.

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

thomasmolover wrote:new Version coulod not use langrage file :oops:
Don't use language file from previous versions with the new 6.40 RC2, instead use your language file included with the new version, it will work fine except few strings were translated but now requires update.

What's your language file? If it is not included, send it to me and I will update it for you to work with RC2. Sorry for inconvenience.

User avatar
Ronson
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 2003-05-24, 23:33 UTC
Location: Bayern

Bug in TC Configuration Editor

Post by *Ronson »

hi Guys

I found a bug in the Configuration Editor


Start TC Configuration Editor
Click on Open File or on Icon File open.
If a message appears:
"Run-time error '5':
Invalid procedure call or argument "

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Re: Bug in TC Configuration Editor

Post by *ts4242 »

Ronson wrote:Start TC Configuration Editor
Click on Open File or on Icon File open.
If a message appears:
"Run-time error '5':
Invalid procedure call or argument "
Confirmed! Thanks for reporting it.

george60120
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 2011-11-29, 14:40 UTC

Post by *george60120 »

I found a bug in the Configuration Editor too, the toolbar buttons' tooltip doesn't appear at all, no problem with other editors!

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 9707
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad »

I found a bug in the Configuration Editor too, the toolbar buttons' tooltip doesn't appear at all, no problem with other editors!
I cannot confirm that - see http://madsenworld.dk/tcmd/configedtooltip.png
License #524
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.51 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1909) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.988 (x64)
TC 3.01b6 on Android 6.0
Get:
Extended TC Menus | TC Languagebar | TC Dark Help | PHSM-Calendar

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo »

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmolover wrote:new Version coulod not use langrage file :oops:
Don't use language file from previous versions with the new 6.40 RC2, instead use your language file included with the new version, it will work fine except few strings were translated but now requires update.

What's your language file? If it is not included, send it to me and I will update it for you to work with RC2. Sorry for inconvenience.
my language is Chinese, thank you for the work

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

george60120 wrote:I found a bug in the Configuration Editor too, the toolbar buttons' tooltip doesn't appear at all, no problem with other editors!
Confirmed! but only when the toolbar was customized with previous version(s)
thomasmo wrote:my language is Chinese, thank you for the work
Then use "Chinese.lng" included with 6.40 RC 2, It should work for most UI except few strings (mainly message boxes)

If you are using your own translation, as i said send it to me to update it for you.

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

Download Ultra TC Editors 6.40 RC 3

Here is VirusTotal scan result for the new package (Detection ratio: 0 / 67)


What's new
================
Configuration Editor
================
Fixed: An error occurs when trying to open Wincmd.ini file by pressing <Ctrl+O>

================
All editors
================
Fixed: Tooltip wasn't shown for customized toolbar.
:!: Sorry, you have to re-customize the toolbar because i have changed its saving format.

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo »

ts4242 wrote:
george60120 wrote:I found a bug in the Configuration Editor too, the toolbar buttons' tooltip doesn't appear at all, no problem with other editors!
Confirmed! but only when the toolbar was customized with previous version(s)
thomasmo wrote:my language is Chinese, thank you for the work
Then use "Chinese.lng" included with 6.40 RC 2, It should work for most UI except few strings (mainly message boxes)

If you are using your own translation, as i said send it to me to update it for you.
The lng file in Homepage download CANNOT enable
[img]GIF[/img]
this is the lng file
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

thomasmo wrote:The lng file in Homepage download CANNOT enable
[img]GIF[/img]
this is the lng file
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2
I see, for now, you have to press OK button to apply new language setting!

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo »

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmo wrote:The lng file in Homepage download CANNOT enable
[img]GIF[/img]
this is the lng file
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2
I see, for now, you have to press OK button to apply new language setting!
I've press OK, but new lanuage setting COULD NOT ENABLED

[IMG]Operating[/IMG]

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2081
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 »

thomasmo wrote:I've press OK, but new lanuage setting COULD NOT ENABLED

[IMG]Operating[/IMG]
This is very strange for me! I cannot reproduce.

Try to run with fresh "ultra tc editors.ini" and also try to apply other language, maybe it is something related to Chinese language.

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo »

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmo wrote:I've press OK, but new lanuage setting COULD NOT ENABLED

[IMG]Operating[/IMG]
This is very strange for me! I cannot reproduce.

Try to run with fresh "ultra tc editors.ini" and also try to apply other language, maybe it is something related to Chinese language.
It work fine in the version older than 6.4RC1, after update to 6.4RC2 a few days ago, the language never work

Post Reply