Ultra TC Editors 6.42 Final

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-03-27, 21:57 UTC

thomasmo wrote:It work fine in the version older than 6.4RC1, after update to 6.4RC2 a few days ago, the language never work
I think you are not using the "Chinese.lng" file comes with RC2, please try this:

1- Unpack ultra_tc_editors_640_rc_3.rar in a new folder
2- Run any editors
3- Open Options> Language tab and select "Chinese.lng" file (be sure it is the file in Languages folder"
4- Press OK

What is happen? Is the editor still show English interface?

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8826
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-03-28, 00:06 UTC

2ts4242
I think thomasmo is using the correct file - I downloaded the file from his link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2 (click the download icon in the upper right corner of that page) from his previous post and it is the same as the file in http://www.utceditors.totalcmd.net/ccount/click.php?id=101
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b3 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1903) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-03-28, 01:39 UTC

petermad wrote:2ts4242
I think thomasmo is using the correct file - I downloaded the file from his link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2 (click the download icon in the upper right corner of that page) from his previous post and it is the same as the file in http://www.utceditors.totalcmd.net/ccount/click.php?id=101
Yes, I know but I'm doubt he is using the exact file, I guess he is using the same "Chinese.lng" file but saved as UNICODE, if this is true then he must save it as UTF-8, as UTF-8 is accepted by UTC Editors.

User avatar
petermad
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 8826
Joined: 2003-02-05, 20:24 UTC
Location: Valsted, Denmark
Contact:

Post by *petermad » 2018-03-28, 08:44 UTC

Hmm, maybe but the uploaded file matches byte for byte...
License #524 (1994)
Danish Total Commander Translator
TC 9.5b3 32+64bit on Win XP 32bit, Win 7, 8.1 & 10 (1903) 64bit, 'Everything' 1.4.1.935 (x64)
TC 3.0b12 on Android 6.0
Get: Extended Total Commander Menus | PHSM-Calendar

User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 105
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2018-03-28, 09:13 UTC

ts4242 wrote:
petermad wrote:2ts4242
I think thomasmo is using the correct file - I downloaded the file from his link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1c5zV5vkkzkCFWSQDpzSCJGecG9fMEJo2 (click the download icon in the upper right corner of that page) from his previous post and it is the same as the file in http://www.utceditors.totalcmd.net/ccount/click.php?id=101
Yes, I know but I'm doubt he is using the exact file, I guess he is using the same "Chinese.lng" file but saved as UNICODE, if this is true then he must save it as UTF-8, as UTF-8 is accepted by UTC Editors.
I get the right method, the lng file MUST save as UTF8 WITH BOM, noBOM or other codepage could not be used yet

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-03-28, 17:03 UTC

thomasmolover wrote:I get the right method, the lng file MUST save as UTF8 WITH BOM, noBOM or other codepage could not be used yet
Is there any reason to not use the Chinese.lng as it is? Isn't work, so I have to replace with UTF-8 too, please test and tell me.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 105
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2018-03-29, 02:15 UTC

There was no other reason for this error. I tested language files including Arabic.lng/French.lng/Korea.lng/Russian.lng, only files converted to UTF-8 with BOM format are valid. Others will be restored to the default English interface.

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-03-29, 04:12 UTC

thomasmolover wrote:There was no other reason for this error. I tested language files including Arabic.lng/French.lng/Korea.lng/Russian.lng, only files converted to UTF-8 with BOM format are valid. Others will be restored to the default English interface.
Strange! It seems something related to your OS.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 105
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2018-03-29, 07:53 UTC

My OS is Win10, and my friends use Win7 Win2003, They all encountered the same problem, and after converting the file to UTF8withBOM, the Chinese display is right.

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo » 2018-03-29, 23:56 UTC

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmolover wrote:There was no other reason for this error. I tested language files including Arabic.lng/French.lng/Korea.lng/Russian.lng, only files converted to UTF-8 with BOM format are valid. Others will be restored to the default English interface.
Strange! It seems something related to your OS.
after use lng file, the other editor UI show chinese, but the Editor float bar tips is still English, I had translated the section in ln lng file

[img]https://thumbs2.imgbox.com/78/f1/drroh0eT_t.png[/img][/img]

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-03-30, 02:58 UTC

thomasmolover wrote:My OS is Win10, and my friends use Win7 Win2003, They all encountered the same problem, and after converting the file to UTF8withBOM, the Chinese display is right.
I managed to reproduce the bug on VMWare with Windows 7 and Chinese was set as system locale. The bug has been fixed so please wait for the next release.

User avatar
thomasmolover
Member
Member
Posts: 105
Joined: 2016-12-12, 01:32 UTC

Post by *thomasmolover » 2018-03-30, 09:00 UTC

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmolover wrote:My OS is Win10, and my friends use Win7 Win2003, They all encountered the same problem, and after converting the file to UTF8withBOM, the Chinese display is right.
I managed to reproduce the bug on VMWare with Windows 7 and Chinese was set as system locale. The bug has been fixed so please wait for the next release.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=14I4hHk5gUF8MeNquZ2MYoJoPcor32loP

this is My Full translated file, I hope u can add it to your next version :P

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-04-01, 03:00 UTC

Download Ultra TC Editors 6.40 RC 4

Here is VirusTotal scan result for the new package (Detection ratio: 0 / 67)


What's new
================
All editors
================
Fixed: Options dialog: language setting doesn't take effect after pressing Apply button.
Fixed: Changing UI language doesn't take effect on Windows with Chinese locale.

User avatar
ts4242
Power Member
Power Member
Posts: 2080
Joined: 2004-02-02, 20:08 UTC
Contact:

Post by *ts4242 » 2018-04-01, 03:08 UTC

thomasmolover wrote:https://drive.google.com/open?id=14I4hHk5gUF8MeNquZ2MYoJoPcor32loP

this is My Full translated file, I hope u can add it to your next version :P
I did, but i have converted to ANSI instead of UTF-8, it should work without any problem, please review and tell me if it is OK.

thomasmo
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: 2013-11-04, 01:31 UTC

Post by *thomasmo » 2018-04-01, 14:34 UTC

ts4242 wrote:
thomasmolover wrote:https://drive.google.com/open?id=14I4hHk5gUF8MeNquZ2MYoJoPcor32loP

this is My Full translated file, I hope u can add it to your next version :P
I did, but i have converted to ANSI instead of UTF-8, it should work without any problem, please review and tell me if it is OK.
Yes, It work fine. thanks you.

Post Reply