minor bug for cloud plugin

Discuss and announce Total Commander plugins, addons and other useful tools here, both their usage and their development.

Moderators: sheep, Hacker, Stefan2, white

Post Reply
nirmelamoud
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: 2005-04-20, 11:50 UTC

minor bug for cloud plugin

Post by *nirmelamoud » 2018-02-21, 21:01 UTC

steps to reproduce
1. open total commander, navigate to dropbox using cloud plugin to empty folder (or create one)
2. open chrome drag the url from chrome to the empty folder in total commander
3. you will see a warning box ask you if you want to override the existing file (the name of the file will be the url string with ext .url, as if the url file already exist in your empty folder
4. this, of course, happen on folders that have files as well, but if you do the same drag of the url to a regular folder (not in dropbox) it will just create the file, no warning.


Im using the latest TC and the latest cloud plugin

User avatar
ghisler(Author)
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 38116
Joined: 2003-02-04, 09:46 UTC
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by *ghisler(Author) » 2018-02-22, 10:43 UTC

I will check it, thanks.
Author of Total Commander
http://www.ghisler.com

Post Reply